Chevron Left
返回到 English for Media Literacy

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Media Literacy 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,093 个评分
286 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

热门审阅

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

筛选依据:

51 - English for Media Literacy 的 75 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Adelina M

May 08, 2017

This course was really interesting! I learned a lot about media literacy. Now I know what the role of media in our life, and how it influences people decisions.

创建者 José F C G

Nov 18, 2017

It is a truly user-friendly course where you can learn how to change your perspectives on how the media environment affects us these days. I fully recommend it

创建者 Hazel I P

Nov 21, 2017

I had fun in learning this course and I have met new friends thru MOOC Camp! I look forward to more coursera courses fitted for my job as an English teacher.

创建者 Long T T

Apr 21, 2017

English for Media Literacy is very useful and great. I will apply Media Literacy on my work and life daily.

This is a wonderful course ! Thank you very much.

创建者 María R A G

Apr 12, 2017

I've just done the first Unit so far but I feel it's very well structured, easy to follow and understand and it helps both with English and Media Literacy!

创建者 桂華 謝

Nov 16, 2017

This is great class, is really easy to understand all the contents, and students are international, you can see different of view from other countries.

创建者 Ophillie S

Dec 25, 2017

I have learned to more analytical with regards to media information. The course has also helped me to develop new critical approaches to teaching.

创建者 Marsha B

Apr 16, 2017

I definitely enjoyed this course. It challenged me to really think about how the media affects my life. Thank you lecturers. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 dhafar A

Dec 09, 2017

I like the course it is interesting and easy to understand. thanks to give me this chance to learn more and to improve my English skills .

创建者 Jocelyn T

Feb 05, 2019

Thank you for this free online opportunity of learning. This strengthen my knowledge and skills in handling students using social media.

创建者 Jefferson C Y

Feb 05, 2019

Thanks to Coursera for providing this kind of learning tool. It's such a privilege ti be part of this meaningful and productive course.

创建者 Jon S

Jun 10, 2017

It was a great pleasure for me to learn and complete this course which was quite useful, now I'm more skillful and more media literate.

创建者 Angel L A

Sep 02, 2017

This course help me to know whether the news is true or not. Without this course, I will not be able to experience Online Course.

创建者 Bùi T N O

Feb 09, 2020

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

创建者 Liezel Q C

Feb 02, 2019

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

创建者 John K R M

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

创建者 Cezar G

Feb 18, 2019

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

创建者 Jyun-Hung L

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

创建者 Mustika

Feb 12, 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

创建者 Nastya K

May 01, 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

创建者 Polina H

May 21, 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

创建者 Sabrina Y

Oct 09, 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

创建者 Bryant B D A

Feb 03, 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

创建者 Кузнецова А А

Jun 26, 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!