Chevron Left
返回到 Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness 的评价和反馈

4.8
59 个评分
18 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

热门审阅

RA

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

CI

Mar 28, 2020

I am grateful and thankful for the support and help you provide , in such times and this are the real heroes doing heroic acts.

筛选依据:

1 - Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness 的 18 个评论(共 18 个)

创建者 Josue D S C

Apr 15, 2019

fantastic

创建者 T. J C J

Mar 10, 2020

Another great course in the EMT series! A lot of information in this course that builds nicely on all of the previous classes. The final quiz is even laid out more like an on-scene clinical exam instead of stand alone questions.

创建者 Halimat K

Apr 01, 2020

You should consider taking this course even if you don't plan on working as an EMT, the knowledge will be beneficial to you and the people around you.

创建者 RASHEED E A A

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

创建者 Christian I

Mar 28, 2020

I am grateful and thankful for the support and help you provide , in such times and this are the real heroes doing heroic acts.

创建者 Paul I

Oct 02, 2019

well structure lecture with all the additional reading and video make more easy to comprehend.

创建者 RITESH G

Sep 16, 2019

Foundation of Wilderness Medics. The skill videos are a good way to revise the theory.

创建者 ROMEO W

Apr 01, 2020

good course, like the intermittent questions

please revise the links, some don't work

创建者 Michael O

Feb 27, 2020

Artie's puns are the gift that keeps on giving. Thank you for the course.

创建者 Ibiyosi F A

Oct 31, 2019

Amazing teachers. Each modules were so easy to understand.

创建者 Nguyen P N

Feb 25, 2020

this course help me improve my skill to become a good EMT

创建者 Eliseo M

Dec 28, 2019

this is fun learning all this knowledge!

创建者 Geoffrey L L

Feb 23, 2020

Excellent and well presented course.

创建者 Emoke V

Sep 30, 2019

So far the most interesting course.

创建者 David O

Jun 17, 2019

I love this program

创建者 juan f r m

Mar 23, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

创建者 Kirshima K

Sep 04, 2019

one of the good source of learning

创建者 Brian

Sep 29, 2019

Tests and quizes continue to have wrong information. Coursera does not want to fix these problems rather they want to argue with students that they are wrong.