Chevron Left
返回到 医学神经科学

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 医学神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,433 个评分
717 条评论

课程概述

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

热门审阅

MG

Jan 14, 2021

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT

Nov 21, 2018

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

筛选依据:

326 - 医学神经科学 的 350 个评论(共 714 个)

创建者 Padma P D

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for wonderful course!! Great teaching and amazing quizzes and clinical cases!! It helped alot in my medical studies!!

创建者 Emily D

Feb 7, 2020

Best course I have taken on Coursera! The material was very challenging but well taught! I would highly recommend this course!

创建者 WENYAN W

Sep 29, 2021

thank you Prof. White for making this course available for me. it was hard but more than rewarding, very productive 13 weeks!

创建者 Veli S

Feb 7, 2020

Brilliant lectures - Excellent lecturer. Great topics and I truly enjoyed myself and advanced my knowledge! Thank you so much

创建者 Juan C K P

Jul 5, 2016

This is a challenging and very rewarding course.

It's super complete. Perfect for those who want to really learn about brains.

创建者 José A B

Jul 13, 2017

I love neuroscience and I am amazing that course! It's so complete!

Thank you, Prof.White and team, for that opportunity.

José

创建者 Adrian S

Dec 24, 2016

Excellent designed and instructive course. Dr White explains everything in a simple way, even if it is a complicate subject.

创建者 Mehnaaz F

Aug 1, 2019

excellent tutor and the way he delivers the lectures is amazing. teach in a calm and right speed.

Thank you for great work.

创建者 Ahmet B

Sep 30, 2018

i am a asistant of neurolgy and this course make me more reliziable. when i see a patient i can understand his/her mecanism

创建者 saher m a e

Jan 9, 2018

i really recommend this course to every medical student, in addition, i recommend dr najeeb and armando lectures on youtube

创建者 TIANYU W

Feb 18, 2021

It's a heavy and long course with intermediate knowledge of neuroscience. Dr.White was a thoughtful and lovely instructor.

创建者 Valentin P

May 10, 2017

Great teacher and nice vertical vision (not very deep not very shallow). Just in the right spot for a introductory course.

创建者 Serge D

Oct 28, 2016

Cours complet pour s'initier au fonctionnement du cerveau et du système nerveux, et connaitre la neurobiologie du cerveau.

创建者 Lee S B M

Feb 25, 2021

Prof. White made the lessons understandable and exciting for someone like me who doesn't have a neuroscience background.

创建者 Furkan A

Oct 22, 2020

Very enlightening and succesful course for medical students that are interested in neuroscience. Thanks for everything ..

创建者 Nathan L

Aug 12, 2018

Incredibly informative with the ability to work at your own pace. Great instructor and helpful additional web resources.

创建者 Mark M

Sep 23, 2016

Very challenging but quite informative. Time intensive. You do need to focus all your mental faculties to take it all in.

创建者 Jaspreet K

Aug 31, 2020

This course's appreciation is beyond words. I think it is the best course I have ever accomplished in my education yet!

创建者 郑驰垠

Mar 8, 2019

my first course finished on Coursera.really a course with abundant material especially those clear systematic images.

创建者 Priscila F S

Sep 7, 2020

very didactic course, I thank the professor White too much for all the knowledge provided. Everything was incredible!

创建者 Caterina B

Mar 5, 2021

Professor White was very professional and passionate. I loved this course and I am very grateful for what I learned.

创建者 Austin S

Mar 26, 2017

Great course. Very educational. I wish there were other free online medical-level courses of this quality available.

创建者 dave

May 31, 2017

Absolutely Fantastic. It helped me immensely during my exam preparation. Thanks very much. The teaching was superb.

创建者 Samuel A J

Apr 30, 2022

Excellent course. I had a great experience and this really helped me understand the core concepts better.

thank you

创建者 Ritika S

Jun 1, 2020

What a brilliant course! It was definitely exacting, but I'm glad I got through with Dr. White's amazing pedagogy.