Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,568 个评分

课程概述

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

热门审阅

JM

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

PB

Sep 27, 2021

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

筛选依据:

226 - Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 的 250 个评论(共 553 个)

创建者 Juan A m

Nov 11, 2020

Very good overview of statistics applied to medical studies, Very didactic, entertaining and easy to follow. Thanks to Perry for this couse!

创建者 Magdalena M

Nov 3, 2020

Very useful course. It helped me realise how careful you have to be when reading all kinds of studies and how to draw conclusions from them.

创建者 Abdüssamet A

May 12, 2021

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The presenter knows what is he doing and he is very funny. I never bored along the whole course.

创建者 Maria S

May 4, 2021

Very professional and clear presentation of the subject. Easy understood material and well organized presentation. Very useful information.

创建者 Marilyn B L

Jul 2, 2020

The course has been helpful and insightful. The discussions were concise, easy to understand, and humorous at times. Thank you, Dr. Wilson.

创建者 Kathy A

Oct 10, 2020

A nicely paced course with relevant information for those who need to evaluate medical studies. Made a fairly complex area understandable.

创建者 giovannadavitti@mac.com

Jul 1, 2020

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

创建者 Fabio F

Jun 12, 2020

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

创建者 Cheryl T

Jun 11, 2020

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

创建者 IMRAN I

Jun 2, 2021

T​he best course i have attended to date. WIsh it never ended. Last 7 weeks were so amazing journey of understanding medical research.

创建者 Bryony G

Feb 2, 2021

Really helpful and well-structured course. I understand so much more about what I'm reading in the news re the covid Vaccine data now.

创建者 Lucía G V

Oct 5, 2021

This course was really interesting, and the way the professor explained everything made it super easy to understand all the concepts.

创建者 Alexander O

Jun 21, 2020

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

创建者 Maximum D

Feb 23, 2021

Thank you so much for this course. It was fun and easy to follow and understand. I recommend highly to all medical professionals.

创建者 Archie H

Sep 11, 2021

great for people who don't have heavy math knowledge and understanding of the scientific method to learn about medical research.

创建者 Yasmeen E

Jan 30, 2021

Thanks too much..I have got strong and great benefit..the course is extremely helpful in my career.

Thanks for your great effort.

创建者 CG生酮食记

Dec 14, 2020

Excellent and humorous professor, simple and practical course. I feel lucky to finish this course and enjoyed during the course.

创建者 Asmara M

Dec 3, 2020

Excellent and very immersive! I wish there had been an option to download the slides so I could annotate over them during class.

创建者 Husain N A

Sep 7, 2020

I'm happy with the beautiful material (including some jokes)

motivated more about reading studies & doing some in the near future

创建者 Andrea S

May 21, 2020

Great course. Lots of good information and challenging quizzes. Presented in an entertaining, logical format. Highly recommend.

创建者 Singankutti A N S G

Nov 28, 2020

This course is more valuble and knowledgeable. I could improve my knowledge about statistics and reasearch through this course.

创建者 Taweesup

Dec 30, 2020

This course is very good, easy to understand. Strongly recommend for anyone who want to really understand medical publication.

创建者 Charlotte S

Jun 4, 2020

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

创建者 Eman K

Aug 1, 2021

Very informative , I think I will return to many of the information in the future.

Really enjoyed Prof. Wilson teaching style

创建者 Andy C

Mar 2, 2021

A very interesting topic, once I started to understand the complexities. And Professor Wilson is really an excellent speaker.