Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,572 个评分

课程概述

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

热门审阅

LT

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

JM

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

筛选依据:

251 - Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 的 275 个评论(共 553 个)

创建者 Nilesh A

Jan 28, 2022

Brilliant Course, Interactive and super informative. Must learn for any researcher or person who reads lot of medical news.

创建者 Arno H

Jun 25, 2020

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 David O

Jun 17, 2020

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

创建者 Duncan C

Feb 8, 2021

Enjoyed the lectures and the course content also feel better about my learnings related to medical research.

Many thanks

创建者 Dinesh P

May 24, 2020

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

创建者 charlotte m

Dec 14, 2021

E​joyed the course - took alot of notes and reviewed all lectures some twice. Can be complicated information at best.

创建者 Rita S

Nov 24, 2020

This course was a joy, thanks to Dr. Wilson. It was well organized and aimed for allowing the student to comprehend.

创建者 Fardin K J

Jun 9, 2020

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

创建者 Sakher M

Aug 29, 2020

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

创建者 Daniel P C

Jun 2, 2020

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

创建者 Elizabeth o

Jun 23, 2020

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

创建者 Jenny O

Jun 1, 2020

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

创建者 Matt

Jun 19, 2021

Incredible course!! Super thorough and host and content were so interesting the time studying actually flew by!

创建者 Dr. V B K

Sep 7, 2020

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

创建者 Chelsea P

Jul 5, 2020

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

创建者 Gabriel V

Apr 2, 2022

Thanks a lot for your Curse. It​ would be great a second Part, with Statistical Skils in R, how to do it in R.

创建者 Anna

Jul 8, 2020

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

创建者 Cara H

Jul 19, 2020

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

创建者 Basset B

Jun 8, 2020

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

创建者 Martin P

Dec 27, 2020

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

创建者 Ken B

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

创建者 HILDA E G L

Dec 8, 2021

La verdad, es un curso, en que si prestas atención, aprendes mucho a como poder informarte correctamente.

创建者 Mary A

Oct 26, 2020

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

创建者 shaimaa s s

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

创建者 Gigi M

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.