Chevron Left
返回到 心理健康和疾病的社会背景

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 心理健康和疾病的社会背景 的评价和反馈

4.7
388 个评分
140 条评论

课程概述

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

热门审阅

AW
Sep 27, 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
Apr 4, 2021

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

筛选依据:

76 - 心理健康和疾病的社会背景 的 100 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Pablo G A

Feb 28, 2021

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

创建者 Renata R S

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

创建者 Lilian I I

Jun 22, 2020

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

创建者 ANJALY M J 1

Dec 16, 2020

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

创建者 Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

创建者 Enid

Mar 31, 2021

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

创建者 Eva K

Jan 29, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

创建者 Shannon Z

Sep 3, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

创建者 Mohamed Z

Jun 27, 2020

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

创建者 Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

创建者 adina d

Apr 15, 2021

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

创建者 Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

创建者 Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

创建者 Teresa J

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent delivery and balance of content. I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 Gabriela C E d S

Jun 16, 2020

Really interesting! Made me learn and have more empathy with mentally ill people.

创建者 kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

创建者 Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

创建者 Anastasia I

May 18, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

创建者 20uswa120 2

Oct 22, 2021

This is a great course, the professor clearly explains everything.

创建者 Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

创建者 Rhonda H

Oct 7, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

创建者 Saranya G

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent understanding about the concepts after this course.

创建者 sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

创建者 Louise P

Aug 21, 2021

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

创建者 Robert B S M

Mar 22, 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...