Chevron Left
返回到 心理健康和疾病的社会背景

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 心理健康和疾病的社会背景 的评价和反馈

4.7
388 个评分
140 条评论

课程概述

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

热门审阅

AW
Sep 27, 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
Apr 4, 2021

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

筛选依据:

101 - 心理健康和疾病的社会背景 的 125 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 28, 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Kim S

May 4, 2021

Excellent instructor! Excellent course content!

创建者 Clara U F d S

Jul 14, 2021

it's a great course, i learned a lot of things

创建者 Alyssa M

Dec 18, 2020

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

创建者 Graciela B

Oct 7, 2020

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

创建者 JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

创建者 Medhavi S

Sep 8, 2020

it is a very informative course

创建者 Dorothy S

Oct 19, 2020

An interesting topic to study!

创建者 Daniel F D P

Jan 14, 2021

It's an Excellent course

创建者 Adejoke

Jun 30, 2020

Detailed and articulate.

创建者 Nathalie T

Nov 14, 2020

Very interesting course

创建者 Iloh A

Nov 20, 2020

a very good course.

创建者 Esha T S

Jun 10, 2020

excellent course

创建者 sammie e

Mar 26, 2020

Great content!

创建者 Fiona D

Dec 12, 2020

Great course.

创建者 leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Pallavi D D

May 8, 2018

cool course

创建者 Mohamed A

Aug 3, 2017

it any time

创建者 Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

创建者 Luis A A D

Sep 10, 2020

great

创建者 Jessica R

Oct 28, 2020

G

创建者 Susan P

Mar 10, 2021

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

创建者 Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

创建者 Sarah C

Mar 21, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.

创建者 Ayesha S

May 26, 2020

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.