Chevron Left
返回到 Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 的评价和反馈

4.7
210 个评分
54 条评论

课程概述

The field of metagenomics and whole community sequencing is a promising area to unravel the content of microbial communities and their relationship to disease and antimicrobial resistance in the human population. Bioinformatic tools are extremely important for making sense out of metagenomics data, by estimating the presence of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance determinants in complex samples. Combined with relevant explanatory data, metagenomics is a powerful tool for surveillance. In this course, we teach about the potential of metagenomics for surveillance and give the learners an overview of the steps and considerations in a metagenomics study. After this course, the learners will know: - the difference between the concepts of metagenomics and other microbial genomics - the need to use controls in different steps of a metagenomics study - the advantages of metagenomics for the surveillance of antimicrobial resistance - how sampling design, sample size, sample material and sample handling influence the outcome of a metagenomics study - sample processing for bacterial and viral metagenomics - different sequencing platforms and their possibilities regarding metagenomics - the steps involved in a general metagenomics study, including quality control, mapping to different databases, and read count analysis - the principles behind various tools available for analysis of metagenomics data - how to interpret read classification results - the need for epidemiology in surveillance - the concept of global and integrated surveillance - the challenges for the use of metagenomics in surveillance - the potential of metagenomics for surveillance We look forward to welcoming you !...

热门审阅

IA
Oct 28, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Covered all aspects of a metagenomics project in surveillance of pathogens and AMR, from study design to data analysis and result interpretation.

MD
May 30, 2019

I learned a lot, they covered complex analysis topics in a clear, understandable way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in microbial metagenomic analysis.

筛选依据:

26 - Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 的 50 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Juan D C A

Jun 25, 2019

This course allows interacting with functional exercise in a very real environment in bioinformatics approaches

创建者 Maria C

Jan 5, 2021

Highly important course, general information for metagenomics, surveillance, and the forthcoming challenges.

创建者 Andres P

Apr 19, 2020

Thanks, It was a great experience, the quizzes in the middle of the videos kept me engaged.

创建者 Aseel A

Aug 23, 2021

Thank you, that was a very informative and valuable course.

创建者 Michael S A

Nov 22, 2018

This is a very useful course and I recommend it.

创建者 Bakhtiar H

Aug 18, 2020

Great, practical and informative. Thank you

创建者 Michelle

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent! Definitely worth completing.

创建者 Juan R S

Dec 2, 2019

Muy buen curso, a nivel de máster

创建者 Alejandro M C M

Sep 5, 2020

Excelente curso y material!

创建者 Clark L

Jun 12, 2020

thank you for the learning

创建者 Juan F G M

Jun 3, 2019

Thank you! Good job

创建者 Mark R

Jul 5, 2018

简单清晰,适合没有接触过NGS的初学者

创建者 ABHRAJIT D

Sep 19, 2020

nice

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 3, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Elisabetta L

Feb 25, 2020

Very good and thorough overview of all steps. I was hoping to see more discussion on principles, rather than software, but overall a good balance of both. The virtual machine was a bit of a pain and did not work for all exercises, hence a long delay in completing the course. Case studies were excellent and i'd recommend having more, to illustrate applications and review methods. Following along someone doing he analysis (e.g. video of screen) would also be very useful. Thank you for the great work putting this course together!

创建者 Ananya S

Jul 9, 2020

I 've never completed a course like this before and I cannot express how great the instructors was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends I will be looking into taking more of these classes through this in the near future. THANK YOU!!!!!

创建者 Jesús T

Oct 22, 2018

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a expandir un nuevo panorama en el estudio de la vigilancia y resistencia antimicrobiana a través del enfoque de la metagenómica. La única observación para mejorarla es que quien lo tome debe tener buenos conocimientos interdisciplinarios como biología, estadistica, matemática e informática.

创建者 Adhip M

Aug 30, 2020

Overall very good course.. Could be better if data analysis/ interpretation of long read seq technologies like Oxford Nanopore or PacBio SMRT was incorporated.. Thanks & deepest appreciation to the mentors and all involved in this fantastic initiative..

创建者 Muhammad Z Q

Apr 17, 2020

This course proved helpful in anticipating the very basic idea of metagenomics analysis along with the useful explanation of data interpretation to dig out appropriate results.

创建者 Vitalii B

Oct 19, 2019

Subject is very interesting, but final exam is pain. A lot of problems with VM, especially with disk size. And there's very little time to complete it.

创建者 Sajid A

Mar 23, 2019

Felt a bit complex to understand at the end part but it's a good start to familiarize the field.

创建者 Yu W

Jun 30, 2019

This is an informative and helpful course, with practical exercises.

创建者 Kathaleen H

May 5, 2020

I found that the course was very informative and I learned a lot. What I didn't like was how the course was put together. You don't learn everything or are told what you need to learn on the side before taking the quizzes, making the quizzes harder than they need to be. I find you often learn info needed the week before in the week after. It would also be useful to have the final project work along with the course work you are doing rather than shove it all into one week at the end. Loved the course and the material otherwise.

创建者 Kristina K

Apr 15, 2021

I've had a lot of trouble with the setup of the virtual machine. I believe it's just not made for every PC and operating system and maybe there should be some recommendations as part of the instructions as to which version to download. I couldn't set up a shared folder, therefore I was forced to download the files through the virtual machine's browser, which was extremely time-consuming and difficult.

Overall, I did enjoy all the lectures but I could use a little more detailed instructions for the exercises.

创建者 Junaid K

Jul 12, 2019

The course was very interesting, but due to problems in virtual machine it took too long, and let me very honest that I thought to leave it. But due to continuous support and reminder of Higher Education Commission of Pakistan I was able to complete this course. All instructors were well informed and very clear in their lectures. I thank to all instructors, and HEC of Pakistan