Chevron Left
返回到 Meteor.js 开发入门

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Meteor.js 开发入门 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,070 个评分
276 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

筛选依据:

1 - Meteor.js 开发入门 的 25 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 Keith C

Aug 07, 2018

Unfortunately I can't give this course a higher grade because of the issues I (and many others, looking at the forums) had in setting up & using Meteor on Windows. This caused me a lot of lost time, to the point where I almost gave up altogether. Furthermore, there are many mistakes & errors in the course itself, which dropped me marks & made for an overall much poorer learning experience compared to the previous 2 courses in the series.

As a result of my horrible experience with this course I won't be taking any more in the series (I can't risk dropping out because of course-related issues) , but will look to pickup web development with another provider, such as Udacity.

This course needs a thorough staff review and all it's issues sorting out.

创建者 Saranjit S T

Mar 07, 2019

Good course for learning the fundamentals of meteor.

创建者 Tim j W

Mar 21, 2019

good starter on meteor. love to see how this differs from using react vs blaze.

创建者 Justin G

Feb 10, 2016

By far my favorite in the specialization so far. This course takes every student immediately from beginner to intermediate novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far.

创建者 Roman K

Feb 24, 2017

It is an interesting course. Even though tools used in the course a bit outdated, videos are good quality and tasks are exciting.

创建者 佟铁

Apr 11, 2018

Interesting Teacher, And lesson is easy to learn

创建者 Billy S

Jan 11, 2016

Courses in this specialization continue to be engaging and challenging. Would love to see an additional lesson on how meteor relates to material from prior modules. For example wasnt sure how to port search from previous module to this one.

创建者 Jovany S

Mar 08, 2016

I love this course, It was easy to follow and learn.

创建者 Hossein S

May 19, 2016

Greatest course material ever and the professor is a great professor in deed, rather than his knowledge in the field, he has good a character

创建者 Chih-Ching T

Apr 21, 2016

Love this course! Learnt alot

创建者 Khalid M S

Sep 18, 2016

this course is really amazing

创建者 Arkadiusz

Dec 19, 2015

Wow, really nice course! Well done! Dr Matthew can explain everything clearly, you can lean a lot from him!

创建者 Xunorus

Mar 18, 2016

Completamente enriquecedor! Gracias Coursera y Universidad de Londres!.

创建者 Uwe S

Feb 08, 2016

Awsome course

创建者 Lorna B

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent ... I learned a lot.

创建者 Ariel H L D

Feb 02, 2016

very good!!!

创建者 Jaime I C P

Aug 29, 2016

This course is really intuitive and easy to understand, even if you don't have much practice programming. Also it is very clear, i highly recommend this course.

创建者 Cesar J G U

Oct 21, 2016

It a real opportunity to learn new development technology about web platform

创建者 Michael P

Jun 13, 2016

Great course, would recommend it to anyone with a little bit of Javascript experience.

创建者 Germán G G

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent course.

创建者 Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Great course! Clear steps and good explanations by Matthew!

创建者 Jean-Luc B

Oct 26, 2016

Great course. I have learnt a lot about web development and meteor. Thank you Matthew for making learning so easy.

创建者 Albert G

Feb 09, 2016

a very good introduction to meteor

创建者 muhsin i

Dec 19, 2015

Step-by-step way of teaching meteor.

创建者 Sanjib K S

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent