Chevron Left
返回到 Meteor.js 开发入门

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Meteor.js 开发入门 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,082 个评分
283 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

筛选依据:

1 - Meteor.js 开发入门 的 25 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Keith C

Aug 07, 2018

Unfortunately I can't give this course a higher grade because of the issues I (and many others, looking at the forums) had in setting up & using Meteor on Windows. This caused me a lot of lost time, to the point where I almost gave up altogether. Furthermore, there are many mistakes & errors in the course itself, which dropped me marks & made for an overall much poorer learning experience compared to the previous 2 courses in the series.

As a result of my horrible experience with this course I won't be taking any more in the series (I can't risk dropping out because of course-related issues) , but will look to pickup web development with another provider, such as Udacity.

This course needs a thorough staff review and all it's issues sorting out.

创建者 sarish b

Sep 13, 2018

this is a good course but quite old..please upload new vwesion of videos or the videos of meteor used in new version

创建者 Maksym S

Dec 15, 2015

As good as it was up till now, with introduction to Meteor.js the course really starts to shine. The education concept remains the same - during the lecture you receive a direction, while the rest of learning is expected to be done independently by reading relevant resources on the Web.

The course still provides a working code and one can get away with boilerplated code, but it defeats the purpose of learning. The final assignment, if done properly, teaches lot and I'm extremely excited about how much I can do now.

I'm also excited to work with a Meteor.js framework, which, allegedly, the hottest thing on the web right now. Really looking forward to start the next module.

创建者 danny m

Jan 31, 2016

The course started off a bit slow, but I stuck with it and only did the things the way the course was showing me to. Before I knew it the course was already answering questions and showing me the right way to do things that were bugging me when we started (ex: file structure). The final project ended up being just the right amount of challenging and I learned a ton from the course overall. I signed up for the followup as soon as I learned about it and recommended both courses to the entire engineering group at our company. Try it out!

创建者 Jason D L

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent course. Fast paced, and the final project is a doozy, but well worth the effort. Dr. Yee-King is a fantastic instructor and does a great job of walking you through the material while encouraging the students to pursue further research on their own to more fully understand the nuances of the course subject. The code examples provided are very helpful, with easy to understand comments to help guide the student through the code. I thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

创建者 sargon h

Aug 09, 2016

Great class and Meteor.js is really wonderful once you understand what it can do. Seamless persistence, i.e. program data and Mongo db, is what you wish all other dev frameworks would give you out of the box. Mongo db integration is missing full-text search capability which is badly needed, I think. But, easy:search package complements it well. I highly recommend this class and this specialization. Pace is great, materials are delivered piecemeal, and the instructor(s) are also great.

创建者 keelia

Sep 28, 2017

very useful courses, now I knew something about meteor,which is a very powerful and convenient tools to develop applications, no matter which platform you choose, web application and mobile application, meteor can always give you a vary good experience of development! I'd like to learn more deeply about meteor and responsive web design.

创建者 Victor P M

Jan 11, 2016

This is a good course for introduction to Meteor.js. I think the content is very complete for the beginner level. And the Dr. Matthew explains each one the topics, even the details of the code, very well.

It was a luck to have taken this course. I'm thinking strongly take the whole specialization.

Thanks University of London & Goldsmith.

创建者 Kemel Z

Feb 05, 2016

This course is a great introduction to the basic aspects of the Meteor framework. Even thought you haven't taken the previous courses on this specialization, you can get a long well as long as you have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Try to read about the principles of Meteor to get a better understanding of it either.

创建者 Alberto G

Apr 02, 2016

Great course and introduction to Meteor.js The course material is very complete, and the topics cover are all what you need to know about meteor from start to simple application up and running. Every chapter is well explained and easy to follow. I widely recommend this course for getting basic knowledge of Meteor and its features.

创建者 Michael T D

Jan 14, 2017

Matthew is really good and takes you through the stuff at a good pace. There are some difficulties with the code sometimes because of more recent versions of Meteor etc. However, these are solved in the forums. Also, any difficulties force you to go and find out and experiment a bit so that was actually great.

创建者 Randy F

Dec 30, 2015

Very good course on an introduction to Meteor.js. The course is a nice speed and flows well. It would be nice if there were more assignments in the weeks 1 - 3. You can create ones on your own (which I did), but it would be nice if there were more guided or outlined ones.

创建者 Itsido C A

Nov 02, 2019

Meteor is a powerful framework for web development. This course does a great job giving the base knowledge to get projects running quickly. This course has taught me a lot and is a must take for anyone interested in mastering this framework.

创建者 Muhammad H S

Aug 11, 2016

I am really impressed how Dr. Matthew taught this course. I have been working with meteor from the past one and a half year and I would recommend this course as the top priority to anyone who is just starting off isomorphic web development.

创建者 Billy S

Jan 11, 2016

Courses in this specialization continue to be engaging and challenging. Would love to see an additional lesson on how meteor relates to material from prior modules. For example wasnt sure how to port search from previous module to this one.

创建者 James O

Oct 02, 2016

Introduction to Meteor.js is a very good course that was well taught by the instructor. Dr Matthew ye King made the course so easy to follow. This will be the simplest course you will ever have to pass thanks to the brilliant instructor.

创建者 Olrik v D

Feb 22, 2016

Very good introduction. Very good presented. It just makes you want to learn more of Meteor. I can absolutely recommend this course to newbies to Meteor.js.

Good methodology regarding speed, content and presentation of the course.

创建者 Jason M C

Dec 11, 2015

Outstanding introduction to using Meteor! It builds exceptionally well off of the lessons learned in the earlier classes in the specialization. The final project is a bit challenging, but is manageable with what you learn here.

创建者 Balwant S

Aug 28, 2017

I always wanted to get a quick introduction to Meteor.js and I managed to to it in three days with the help of this course. Very well explained with a lot of examples, trial and error and very little repetition. Loved it!

创建者 Ernesto N S

Jan 16, 2017

Fantastic Course! I love it because the contents are simple and very well structured. For the most i love the simplicity and the way the instructor makes you follow along. Simply amazing! Thank you for such great course.

创建者 Matteo T

Jan 16, 2016

I've loved this course. The teacher is very clear, the subject well introduced and anlyzed, and I see I'm able to apply the skills learned in my own projects. Full marks, and so many thanks to Dr Matthew Yee-King!

创建者 Muhammad S

Aug 14, 2019

Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this amazing and useful course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn new skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise. Thanks

创建者 Jorge L O d S

Jan 10, 2016

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.

创建者 Joe B

Dec 18, 2015

Very basic introduction to core Meteor without adding on too much. Lays a great foundation to go on and read and understand the documentation, books and tutorial on the meteor site. Very well explained

创建者 Tania H

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).