Chevron Left
返回到 Meteor.js 开发入门

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Meteor.js 开发入门 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,143 个评分
302 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

TH
Jul 26, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
Jun 30, 2020

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

筛选依据:

51 - Meteor.js 开发入门 的 75 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 João P G

Feb 16, 2016

Amazing.

The teacher conveys security about the subject matter. It is charismatic and everything goes smooth and cool way. I love the course.

创建者 saravana k

Jan 4, 2016

This series is a fantastic course in web developement using meteor, jquery, bootstrap, mongo!!. I learnt a lot about how websocket tech works

创建者 Marcos J d S

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent course , with great content, and adequate depth. Changed my view on web development frameworks. Do take you from start to finish.

创建者 Rafal S

Jun 8, 2016

Great introduction to Meteor.

Its good for prototyping. To be production ready you need to learn more stuff, like security and performance.

创建者 Fiona S K

Dec 14, 2015

Just write in terms of workload. Good mixture of projects and quizzes. Good teacher and content, explained in an easy to understand way.

创建者 Bakary K

May 23, 2016

Very good pace. Sep by step, no rush at all. This course made me fall in love with Meteor. Meteor is Unbelievable magic Framework.

创建者 Alejandro R

Feb 7, 2016

Excelente, mi ingles no es el mejor pero los vídeos fueron muy claros, la metodología, las herramientas usadas, todo fue muy bueno

创建者 Roman K

Feb 24, 2017

It is an interesting course. Even though tools used in the course a bit outdated, videos are good quality and tasks are exciting.

创建者 Dj S

Mar 2, 2016

Great experience!! Quirky instructor, and he walked thru all the examples and showed an awesome platform for rapid development.

创建者 Abby Z

Jan 17, 2016

brilliant course, thank you for making this course so exciting. I just could not wait to find out what was in the next module.

创建者 Jorge R

Dec 18, 2015

Really nice and exciting course. I like how with simple langue option a powerful result in less time than other frameworks.

创建者 Sheila R

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent introduction to Meteor. The videos were engaging and the exercises were helpful and based on real-world tasks.

创建者 Stanislaw P

Apr 6, 2016

The most valuable course in the specialization by far. The first two were pretty good too, but kind of too easy for me.

创建者 Xavier M D

Jan 5, 2016

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

创建者 Jean-Luc B

Oct 26, 2016

Great course. I have learnt a lot about web development and meteor. Thank you Matthew for making learning so easy.

创建者 Alexandru P C

Jan 15, 2016

Great introductory course to Meteor JS. I loved the way they approached it from zero experience in the domain.

创建者 Julien C

Apr 2, 2018

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

创建者 Orestes K P

Nov 29, 2016

A nice course that although it is introductory, it can help you create really contemporary things with ease.

创建者 Arkadiusz

Dec 19, 2015

Wow, really nice course! Well done! Dr Matthew can explain everything clearly, you can lean a lot from him!

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 7, 2015

Invaluable course. Great job to the University of London instructors for these particular sets of lectures.

创建者 Moulay D E A F

Jan 4, 2016

Excellent course to discover Meteor!

The instructor is very clear, and the selected topics are quite nice!

创建者 Ali K

Jun 24, 2017

Very suitable MOOC to introduce JavaScript as a Server-side language with pretty British accent. Thanks.

创建者 Aaron S

Jan 19, 2016

Loved it! Hope a part two is in the making. Meteor has great potential for fast high level development.

创建者 David C

Dec 12, 2015

I enjoyed this course. Matthew Yee-King is an excellent lecturer and is very well versed in the topic.

创建者 Rafael V

Feb 23, 2016

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.