Chevron Left
返回到 Methods of Surface Analysis

学生对 国立核能研究大学(National Research Nuclear University MEPhI) 提供的 Methods of Surface Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.7
138 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

There is a vast variety of contemporary surface analysis methods that you can use for your research. If you are not sure which one is right for you, or if you want to obtain the right information about different surface analysis techniques, then this course is for you! This course describes the most widely used analysis methods in contemporary surface science. It presents the strengths and weaknesses of each method so that you can choose the one that provides you with the information you need. It also reviews what each method cannot give to you, as well as how to interpret the results obtained from each method. This course is filled with examples to help you become familiar with the graphs and figures obtained from common surface analysis methods. Each method is described in a similar way: basic principle, apparatus scheme, example results, special features, and actual device examples....

热门审阅

NE
Apr 28, 2020

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

ST
Dec 17, 2020

Very useful and good course. the lecturer was very well. one of the best side of this course was to give slide documents unlike other courses.

筛选依据:

1 - Methods of Surface Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Nagaraj E

Apr 29, 2020

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

创建者 Arsalan S

May 19, 2020

It was very informative and I am happy to competed this wonderful course. Very point to point effort done by Coursera and MEPhI.

创建者 Kalpana P

Nov 22, 2020

Hi

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you for the educator. The descriptions and slides were conceptual. Timing of each video was good enough to capture. Diagrams, definitions and examples were good.

A small suggestion is I expected one of the best technique for the method of surface analysis is, Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) but it was not added in this course. But good anyway.

Thank you overall.

创建者 Joshua M N

Nov 14, 2020

Tells about the basics of surface analysis which what I really needed to learn, some terms may be complicated and background knowledge is needed. with repetitive reading and a bit of researching for terms, I got to learn exactly, I sparked an interest in using SEM, I would enroll in a course mostly focus on electron microscope and in-depth skill and knowledge on how to use the exact device.

创建者 Katarzyna W

Apr 2, 2020

Thank you Yaroslav Sadovsky for your clear explanation of methods! It was very nice to listen to you everyday. You allow me to understand the main problems with methods, especially SEM, EDS and XPS, with which I am working in my PhD work. Very valuable course! Thank you again :)

创建者 Ricardo M

May 17, 2021

I finalln understood the way these characterization techniques work, it seems to me that the teacher knows a lot about these topics. Here I got information wich is not very easy to be found on internet or even college.

创建者 Mamadoukalan D

Sep 3, 2020

Very very good courses and your explanations are very good and clear.

These items are very important for engineer researchers and thesis researchers.

Please Can I get a certificate for this course?

创建者 Gabriel A C G

Jul 5, 2020

Very didactic course and presents the concepts of each technique directly, allowing to reflect on how we can improve the results obtained in each one. I recommend this course.

创建者 Sukru T

Dec 18, 2020

Very useful and good course. the lecturer was very well. one of the best side of this course was to give slide documents unlike other courses.

创建者 Taya F

Mar 2, 2021

This course was fantastic in its organization and presentation of material. The instructor was engaging and easy to follow. Highly recommend.

创建者 prashant b

Jun 1, 2021

Excellent course. It helped me a lot to to get the idea of the most of the concepts which are very necessary for my current research.

创建者 K.M. A R

Apr 8, 2020

I am currently doing research on thin film. This course is going to help me a lot. Thanks a lot to the Professor. He is amazing.

创建者 Caique A

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent course that provides a lot of information about the most important characterization tools for materials.

创建者 Chayl J F L

Jul 11, 2020

As a researcher, this course helped a lot in identifying which surface analysis should be appropriately used.

创建者 Hazel P D

May 26, 2020

This course covers a lot of important topics really well. The analysis part is explained in a great way.

创建者 venkataratnam k

Jul 12, 2020

To acquire a basic knowledge of materials and their characterization, It was the finest course of all

创建者 Satheeskumar S

May 4, 2020

Very good course. From week 1 to week 5 all the contents and explanation about the are very well.

创建者 Suresh D

Jul 10, 2021

Very informative and gives quick glance of very much needed material characterization techniques

创建者 Beatriz M C

Jan 10, 2021

Good, quick and short course, easy to follow, good explanations, good and easy-to-follow videos.

创建者 SILVANA C C

Nov 17, 2020

Thanks you so much for this course, I love it and I improved my skills for this!!

创建者 Kalpana G

Jul 7, 2020

This course was really helpful for the sample preparations and characterizations.

创建者 Amal C K

Jun 2, 2020

A very useful course in intermediate level on surface analysis

创建者 Vishal J

Oct 30, 2020

I AM TOTALLY HAPPY WITH THE TUTOR. I LOVED HIS DEDICATION.

创建者 Shirish B

May 8, 2020

Excellent Course for Material Researcher & students

创建者 kundan p r

May 12, 2019

good course have studied a lot a about surfaces