Chevron Left
返回到 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,085 个评分
301 条评论

课程概述

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

热门审阅

AF

Feb 10, 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

Jun 30, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

筛选依据:

251 - 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系 的 275 个评论(共 300 个)

创建者 Fleckinger O

Oct 17, 2015

Amazing

创建者 Ahmed N

Jan 17, 2021

thanks

创建者 Jorge A Z L

Nov 5, 2015

great

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 9, 2020

good

创建者 Shihua Z

Jul 28, 2021

创建者 Keara d P

Mar 27, 2022

Very nice course. Much more informative than I thought it was going to be but in other ways compared to what I was expecting. I would've loved for them to have more on how to figure out what microbes I have and how to feed the correct ones and get more of the beneficial ones if I am lacking, but I understand that that is not necessarily possible. If you want to know more about gut microbes in general, to see how they are identified, and to find out how they are planning on using microbes to cure some diseases. It may be worth your time to do this course. I definitly enjoyed it.

创建者 Dr. P S

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course explaining the basics of what the microbiome is and how metagenomics can be used to characterize and understand it. Interesting information about the role of microbes in the environment and about how the gut microbiome is linked to immunity, health and mental well being is presented. The only reason I am not giving it 5 points that because of the use of the techniques described in the course, our knowledge of the field has advanced during the 4 years since the course was first offered and the course has not been updated accordingly.

创建者 Dorothy H

Jul 9, 2016

This is a review from someone zooming through the course at double speed to get a general idea of the subject for free (I did not take any tests or participate in any projects).

I am studying neuroscience and this course was a great adjunct to those studies. If you have interest in biology at all, this course will broaden out your knowledge base.

I took a star away because there was too much advertising for their pet project. Some mention and instruction would have added interest, but so many of the classes being dedicated to it was a bit overkill.

创建者 Elena R

Nov 14, 2016

For someone who is a Biologist and has heard about microbiome before, this course is more a review than a course where everything is new. However, hat doesn't mean I didn't learn anything. The course was entertaning, well explained, and interesting. The interviews were simply great, with the opportunity to see experts explaining concepts and projects. For someone with less background than mentioned, it is a very nice course to do. It will change your point of view regarding microorganisms.

创建者 Heather M

May 31, 2020

This was a good introductory overview to this subject. There were some excellent videos and extra readings, but some of the links are not working properly. The peer review process works but would be more valuable if people were required to give real feedback and not just chose from a limiting scoring choice. I will suggest this to others who want a quick overview.

创建者 Magdalena G

May 15, 2016

the course is very interesting, but the questions in tests are a bit too detailed and thus, too difficult; overall, during the course I learned a lot of new things, discovered new possibilites behind the gut flora and deepened my overall knowledge; if only the certificates were a bit cheaper...

创建者 Charlotte H

Jan 11, 2016

Course content was very good and I'd highly recommend this class. However the course policy of getting other students to grade the assignments results in people with big egos assigning other students arbitrarily bad grades. Maybe this can be fixed on the next iteration. Otherwise, bravo.

创建者 Andrew J L

Mar 27, 2018

Great class, get ready to learn. Lots of reading assignments, which I really liked. Very current research that they are presenting to you here and the researchers that you'll hear from in this are absolutely world class.

创建者 Ali P

Nov 3, 2020

Really informative course and helps to learn about the basics in microbiome science and the used techniques to study the microbiome for different purposes. Thanks a lot for the course team as well as coursera :)

创建者 Alexandra L

Jun 15, 2016

The lab portion was a little too quick for me; well, long because I didn't understand it. I need more in depth to understand how all the extracting and testing happens.

创建者 Jessica

Dec 12, 2015

Loved the idea of this course but a bit out of my league. I wanted more on the data and applying it in real life rather than how the data is collected.

创建者 Lucia M

Jun 26, 2017

The course is very clear and touches important aspects of Human Microbiota. It just needs more updates, because the field is rapidly growing. Thanks.

创建者 Natasha R T

Aug 24, 2015

The only thing that would create a five star rating, would be more valuable interaction among fellow students, and with the instructor as well.

创建者 Andrea R W

Mar 29, 2016

This class was very enlightening. I liked how the videos went along with the quizzes and it was easy to articulate what everyone was saying.

创建者 Miksa M H

Jun 3, 2020

Really well built and beginner-friendly course. I would've liked to hear more in-detail descriptions of host-microbe interactions. Cheers.

创建者 Alex

Mar 27, 2019

A very intersting and informative course for all who are interested with gut microbiome as well as ways to determine gut microbiome.

创建者 Simone E G

Aug 8, 2016

I really loved the course. I would be thrilled to make a real gut check, even though I live in Europe (Belgium). Simone Einstoss

创建者 Devesh D

Feb 11, 2022

Good course that was rich in a variety of information pertinent to the microbiome. However, the course felt a bit disjointed.

创建者 Laura S N

Jan 2, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned an incredible amount and good information regarding microbiome. Highly recommended!

创建者 Robert K

Jun 8, 2016

Good introduction into the world of microbiome. The only drawback - not enough of this precious, well-delivered information.