Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的评价和反馈

4.7
816 个评分
156 条评论

课程概述

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

WS

Mar 05, 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer is able to convey terminologies clearly in a short time. The problems are more sophisticated and worth time thinking instead of just toy questions.

MT

Apr 06, 2020

From this course I have received an in depth knowledge about basic concepts of microeconomics and have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I will use these concepts in my further studies.

筛选依据:

26 - Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的 50 个评论(共 156 个)

创建者 Yumao G

Mar 03, 2016

Nice lecture and quizzes. Easy to follow and very encouraging for those who is new to coursera or has failed to finish online courses within deadline before (like me).

创建者 Monique v d B

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course to get an initial understanding of Micro economics. This course is really well structured and taught excellently by Rebecca and her team.

创建者 Vishnu V R

Feb 25, 2016

Thanks for your efforts to make this course. I had zero knowledge on economics before and I learned a lot in this course within a short period of time.

创建者 Yernur

Apr 18, 2020

I honestly liked this course. Everything is explained great and I am particularly amazed by the examples. Also, liked the way Dr. Stein lectured

创建者 Biju A

May 24, 2020

The course was delivered in an excellent manner. Concepts were made very clear without bogging you down too much with the arithmetic of it.

创建者 Suryasree R

Aug 07, 2017

Loved it! The concepts was so simple that I found this once-intimidating topic very enjoyable and I am ready to learn more on the same.

创建者 Anurati M

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, even for beginners. The course is very interesting and engaging and the concepts are explained quite comprehensively.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course. Imparted great knowledge. Loved the videos-short in length but high on expertise. Wish I could teach like that.

创建者 Erick L G I

May 28, 2020

The course was really great, the professor has a very good technique for teaching economics, i enjoyed every video, thank you!!!

创建者 Yuqi L

Apr 23, 2020

This is the best designed class. The videos are short and easy to follow. The Logic of the course is clear. I like it so much!

创建者 Saleh M L A

Oct 30, 2017

Very informative, Simple and practical numerical examples.

Discussion after course with the mentors are even great.

Thank You !

创建者 Kyu H K

Aug 07, 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

创建者 Cornelia

Apr 14, 2020

Great and simple explanations, course build up interesting. units short enough to work through and test on my own.

创建者 Dennis

Apr 25, 2020

The course material was presented in a very thorough, easy to understand manner. The instructor was outstanding!!

创建者 SHANKAR L

Dec 16, 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt

创建者 DengWangxinyi

Jun 05, 2017

You can learn a lot of useful and fantastic knowledge in this course and I am glad that I chose this course.

创建者 Cem C

Feb 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

创建者 Valentyna O

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Professor Stein explains everything clearly and with a lot of examples. Highly recommended.

创建者 Keshav G

May 01, 2020

professor rebecca stein way of teaching is amazing and i will look forward to take her further courses

创建者 Antonio P

Mar 23, 2016

Amazing course . The professor knows the right way to teach to all, also non - english speakears.

创建者 Muhammad A M

May 16, 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot and it helped me think differently. Would highly recommend.

创建者 Shamal D

Feb 04, 2017

Concepts are very nicely explained. The examples/numericals used for explanation are really good.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 17, 2017

A really interesting course which sets a strong foundation in Economics. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 Saifullah K

Mar 22, 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

创建者 Peng S

May 06, 2016

the teacher is very nice! She explain the market clearly, and the quizzes are really helpful.