Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的评价和反馈

4.7
707 个评分
125 条评论

课程概述

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

筛选依据:

26 - Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的 50 个评论(共 124 个)

创建者 Saleh M L A

Oct 30, 2017

Very informative, Simple and practical numerical examples.

Discussion after course with the mentors are even great.

Thank You !

创建者 Kyu H K

Aug 07, 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

创建者 SHANKAR L

Dec 16, 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt

创建者 DengWangxinyi

Jun 05, 2017

You can learn a lot of useful and fantastic knowledge in this course and I am glad that I chose this course.

创建者 Cem C

Feb 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

创建者 Valentyna O

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Professor Stein explains everything clearly and with a lot of examples. Highly recommended.

创建者 Antonio P

Mar 23, 2016

Amazing course . The professor knows the right way to teach to all, also non - english speakears.

创建者 Shamal D

Feb 04, 2017

Concepts are very nicely explained. The examples/numericals used for explanation are really good.

创建者 Rakshit J

Jan 17, 2017

A really interesting course which sets a strong foundation in Economics. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

创建者 Saifullah K

Mar 22, 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

创建者 Peng S

May 06, 2016

the teacher is very nice! She explain the market clearly, and the quizzes are really helpful.

创建者 Mary Y

Nov 08, 2019

Very clear instructions in the video. Will use materials for future microecon studies :)

创建者 ANIBAL H B

Oct 04, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS, MUY VALIOSO TODO LO APRENDIDO. MUCHAS GRACIAS

创建者 Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

创建者 Thai T

Mar 08, 2016

Really useful and practical. The teaching method is quite easily understanding.

创建者 Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Prof. Steins' short and concise videos is perfect for the busy professional.

创建者 Claudette H

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent Course! Broadened my understanding of the financial markets.

创建者 Vikas S

Sep 30, 2016

Awesome Course for the guys who has no idea about the micro economics.

创建者 Lopamudra M

Apr 14, 2016

Concise and Comprehensive, with well-spaced out numericals and quizzes

创建者 Hùng T

Jun 08, 2018

Very detailed, informative and comprehensive. The tutor is great !!

创建者 Euclides J L V

May 06, 2018

Amazing course. This kind off knowledge is essencial for every one.

创建者 Raymond Z

Jun 22, 2017

economics offers me so many insights about understanding the world!

创建者 Parth W

Jan 05, 2017

It was a very helpful course which will help me in my further study

创建者 Rishabh S

Oct 22, 2017

Fun, Interesting, Experienced many new things i didn't know about.

创建者 Mario P

Feb 28, 2019

Very good explanation for fixing fundamental ideas in the matter.