Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的评价和反馈

4.8
398 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

筛选依据:

1 - Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的 25 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Larry L E

Oct 21, 2016

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

创建者 Andrea F

Aug 25, 2017

This Economics course is succinct and understandable and it backs up the theory with clearly explained graphical illustrations. The use of simple mathematical equations to back up the graphical assumptions clarified my doubts and the explanations provided were comprehensive. The last few weeks tended to give easy-to- follow examples related to America. I feel like the course is geared more towards those who have at least basic understanding of Economics as otherwise the diagrams may seem confusing at first.

创建者 Francisco A O A

Mar 25, 2017

Excellent Introductory Microeconomics course. Its covering of the foundational concepts of when markets fails presented a comprehensive review of the foundational concepts of the subject. I have studied economics at the undergraduate and graduate level, and this course has taught me things I never covered in my university level courses. Outstanding introductory course.

创建者 Tucker B

Oct 22, 2016

Rebecca Stein is an excellent instructor to guide you through the material -- after taking this course and part of her other one on Coursera I feel like I know her. She can be quite funny and her explanations/illustrations go a long way in building onto the key concepts of the course. The quizzes can be quite difficult, so I would recommend that any person take notes.

创建者 Alban L

Mar 18, 2018

This is a great course for economists in general but specially for graduated students. The course showers the fundamental of microeconomics. In this regard i would suggest this course to all graduate students enrolled in an economic degree.

I want to thank Rebecca Stein for providing such a clear and understandable lecture.

创建者 Anuli R O (

Feb 17, 2019

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

创建者 Hammed A

Jun 09, 2016

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

创建者 Nirav D

May 20, 2018

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

创建者 flighting

Sep 08, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course because I felt that I was finding out some important things to understand a social system. The lectures were also very understandable even I had no basis on Economics. I very appreciate these worth

创建者 Salar A

Nov 01, 2016

Market failure is one of the most important discussions in public economics. Although we reviewed the microeconomics in this term, we learned the tangible connection between these two fields. It was very helpfull and thank you...

创建者 Subir M

Jan 28, 2018

Given the topic, the course contents is quite basic, and thanks to the instructor, the course material was not at all difficult to understand. This course must be taken in conjunction with basic economics course.

创建者 Mustafa M

Mar 30, 2020

it gives you the main ideas about the types of markets and when markets fail to achieve efficient outcomes, and when we need the government to intervene. it is a wonderful course. I recommend anyone to take it.

创建者 Hector A T M

May 14, 2020

It was a really nice and interesting course. I really learned a lot. With this course I was able to understand how markets work and why some policies are implemented.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Jonathan R

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

创建者 Nicholas P

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

创建者 Borja P O

Jun 16, 2019

It is the second part of the Microeconomics course, in this case it focuses on market failures and how to analyze it. The course is very methodical and very well explained.

创建者 David V

Oct 24, 2018

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

创建者 Aditi M

Apr 05, 2020

In the beginning, it started to clear out my basics. As we got closer to the end of the course, it related the theoretical knowledge gained to the practical scenario.

创建者 Varun R

May 24, 2017

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

创建者 V.V.L.N. S

Oct 13, 2019

Very educating, interesting, and knowledge gaining. I appreciate for providing this course. Seek many more such modules of the whole economics subject.

创建者 German M

Jul 04, 2017

Very comprehensive course that serves for the analysis of public policies and the preparation of public-private contracts.

创建者 Jose M P

Feb 12, 2018

Congratulations to professor Rebecca Stein, this course helps me to understand many concepts to improve my lifestyle!

创建者 Peter D

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

创建者 顾垠

Jun 18, 2016

this course is great,the professor converts complex concepts into easy ideas.so,i am strongly recommend it.

创建者 ricardo p o

Dec 04, 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.