Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的评价和反馈

4.8
315 个评分
73 个审阅

课程概述

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

筛选依据:

1 - Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的 25 个评论(共 68 个)

创建者 Larry L E

Oct 21, 2016

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

创建者 Peter D

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

创建者 Anuli R O (

Feb 17, 2019

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

创建者 陳嘉宏

Mar 29, 2019

很棒

创建者 Ahmed M E

Feb 10, 2019

it was great

创建者 APOORVA B

Feb 11, 2019

Best course.

创建者 James C

Mar 15, 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

创建者 Nicholas P

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

创建者 David V

Oct 24, 2018

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

创建者 Nirav D

May 20, 2018

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

创建者 Vaishnavi K

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent content

创建者 Luis A G L

Jul 10, 2017

excelent course

创建者 Hammed A

Jun 09, 2016

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

创建者 ANIBAL H B

Apr 24, 2017

excelente curso. gracias por lo enseñado.

创建者 丘芷瑄

Apr 30, 2018

great

创建者 許芳瑜

Jul 05, 2017

淺顯易懂, 值得推薦!

创建者 Varun R

May 24, 2017

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

创建者 Andrés J T R

Apr 24, 2018

Thanks for all!!!!!!

创建者 Mahfujor R

Nov 09, 2017

It's amazing

创建者 Kaikui W

Dec 21, 2016

Elementary course, great for professionals to refresh.

创建者 柯勝富

May 07, 2017

獲益良多

创建者 ricardo p o

Dec 04, 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.

创建者 陳冠瑋

May 04, 2017

很棒的教學與畫圖形讓大家淺而易懂。

创建者 CHRISTINE M

Mar 20, 2018

Thank you for this course.

创建者 qianwanwna

Nov 01, 2017

非常清晰易懂,而且简明扼要。