Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的评价和反馈

4.8
539 个评分
115 条评论

课程概述

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

HT

Apr 23, 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR

Jan 13, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

筛选依据:

26 - Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的 50 个评论(共 109 个)

创建者 V.V.L.N. S

Oct 13, 2019

Very educating, interesting, and knowledge gaining. I appreciate for providing this course. Seek many more such modules of the whole economics subject.

创建者 Germán M

Jul 4, 2017

Very comprehensive course that serves for the analysis of public policies and the preparation of public-private contracts.

创建者 deep s

Sep 23, 2020

This course was awesome. I really enjoyed. Though, I am non Economic Background, still found this course very helpful.

创建者 Jose M P

Feb 12, 2018

Congratulations to professor Rebecca Stein, this course helps me to understand many concepts to improve my lifestyle!

创建者 John R D

Feb 27, 2021

lectures are engaging, quizes are helpful means to study for the credit course I am taking from another university.

创建者 Peter D

Jan 2, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

创建者 顾垠

Jun 17, 2016

this course is great,the professor converts complex concepts into easy ideas.so,i am strongly recommend it.

创建者 Bayram F D

Jan 25, 2022

Excellent course by Prof. Stein. One of the best, I have seen. Thanks for such a brilliant course.

创建者 Tahmid M

Sep 5, 2021

The instructor was truly great. Explained all the concepts so very simply. Loved this course

创建者 ricardo p o

Dec 4, 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.

创建者 James C

Mar 15, 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

创建者 Sandeep C K

Feb 11, 2017

Provided with good basics on Microeconomics. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Ananya J

Aug 13, 2020

A nicely structured course providing a deep understanding of the concepts.

创建者 Ramesh M

Apr 20, 2020

The teacher Dr Rebecca Stein was awesome in her teaching. Thanks to her

创建者 Akash M

May 16, 2020

This course really helped me in learning various aspects of a market.

创建者 Federico S

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course. Easy to follow. Very clear explanations all around.

创建者 Andrew I A

Mar 20, 2017

I love the teaching style, very explanatory and easy to comprehend.

创建者 Julio B

Apr 15, 2020

Great course! To understand public policy and markets efficiency.

创建者 Justino N

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent Teacher, very useful and well structured course. Thanks

创建者 Deepak A

Apr 14, 2020

very much use full and help full in a practical business world.

创建者 Varenya J

Dec 6, 2017

This course was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed it !

创建者 jayesh g

Sep 11, 2017

amazing program for students who are interested in economics

创建者 Mahesh D

Feb 28, 2020

awesome course, get to know various informative things

创建者 Kaikui W

Dec 21, 2016

Elementary course, great for professionals to refresh.

创建者 Phillip S W

Apr 17, 2022

E​xcellent. Only disadvantage, no down load notes