Chevron Left
返回到 微观经济学原理

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 微观经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,039 个评分
222 个审阅

课程概述

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

热门审阅

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

筛选依据:

1 - 微观经济学原理 的 25 个评论(共 217 个)

创建者 John P

Sep 15, 2018

Generally speaking, this course conveys the core idea in microeconomics clearly and helps in understanding the economics in everyday life. Meanwhile, I found it could be improved in some ways: 1. The technical terms/methods seem somewhat unrelated to the examples due to the way they're explained; when the examples are addressed, more often than not, common sense is applied instead of the systematical analysis that is previously introduced. Then the academic terms/methods seem not quite powerful. 2. There are typically many assumptions when performing analysis on a real-life case; though focusing on the simplist case may convey some ideas faster, ignoring these assumptions (not mentioning them) renders the reasoning unrealistic and somewhat weak. 3. The mic in this course may not work well: Sometimes the instructor is clearly speaking when it sounds like mumbling, and the volume changes between classes.

创建者 D K

Sep 09, 2019

I love the way Dr Jose simplifies complicated principles through the use of practical examples. It's making Economics - a subject i once hated, being a creative pro and all - very interesting. My deepest appreciation and gratitude to UoI, Dr Jose and Coursera for not only making this course available but also consumable

创建者 Chinghao Y

Jul 06, 2018

It is very useful for me. I am a PHD student who major in transportation, but without any background knowledge in economics. Professor José J. Vázquez-Cognet combines life experience, especially romantic relationship !?, helps me understand basis of economics.

创建者 Mervyn L

Dec 14, 2018

I am a computer science graduate and I had been focus purely in technical skill and hide myself in the geek world. I came out recently to know more about the world, and this course gives me a lot of wonderful insight and new perspective on how the world works in term of trades and the purpose of existence of government in the first place. A great course and a wonderful lecturer that able to demonstrate the economics theory by interview people who can share their amazing experience. Great job!

创建者 flighting

Jun 24, 2018

It was great time for me to take these online lectures. The professor is very passionate at delivering his explanation on Microeconomics by using very practical examples. It really helps me because that is what I expect when I choose a course here. The most satisfying thing was that I had time to rap my thoughts up during making the answers for forums. Especially, I really had put lots of time to make the answer about policies discussed from chap.1 to 4. It wasn't easy because I've never taken any class on economics or policy but those questions deeply motivated me to remind economic systems and society around me. I strongly recommend this course if you are looking for a course which have you apply the theories into your real life.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Oct 03, 2017

Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet changed my view onto microeconomics completely different way. I really learned a lot of new useful knowledge and techniques about microeconomics. The course is practical and extremely interesting. To put in other words, Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet helped me to fall in love with microeconomics again.

创建者 Iveta H

Jan 28, 2017

This was so far the best free online course I have done. Great videos in which Dr. Vázquez-Cognet well explained the Microeconomics Principles, in a lively interactive way while using good examples from a daily life. The weekly multiple choice quiz which could be repeated (varying the questions) until the subject is fully undertood and minimum score met also contributed to a good understanding of the subject. Unfortunately I got too little time left to participate in the discussion forums. This course motivated me to study further Economics related courses and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in the subject and who is new to Microeconomics like me.

创建者 Vatsal G

Dec 24, 2018

amazing course!!

创建者 Jian P

Feb 05, 2019

This course does a very good job explaining economic principles through examples in our daily life. I would recommend anyone who wants to take their first step in economics to try this excellent course.

创建者 Angel D D

Nov 23, 2018

Dr. Jose J. Vazquez- Cognet is SUPERB!

创建者 Sanket B

Nov 26, 2018

Completed

创建者 김지우

Nov 13, 2018

good

创建者 Todd C W

Jan 07, 2019

This is an excellent, concise survey course on basic economics. The instructor covers all of the major concepts. This kind of course should be part of every well-rounded education.

创建者 Manvi B

Feb 07, 2019

I like how interactive this course is and how the professor makes it really easy and interesting to learn.

创建者 Rahul M

Feb 18, 2019

Amazing Course

创建者 Shyam J

Dec 28, 2018

The ability to explain the concepts of the teacher was extremely good!

创建者 Andy N

Aug 12, 2018

Great course to understand basics in microeconomics!

创建者 Nancyyeah

Jul 19, 2018

Very good course that opens a window of economics for me!

创建者 Chenyang H

Sep 15, 2018

GOOD

创建者 Lefan L

Sep 14, 2018

The contents are both concise and interesting.

创建者 Rathinder B

Sep 24, 2018

Fantastic course, taught is a very simplified and at the same generating great interest. Nice examples and the flow in which professor went about imparting the course is a great example of how online course should be adapted. Thank YOU,

创建者 PRIYANKA S

Oct 27, 2018

I found the course very useful especially because of the teaching style of the professor. He gave very simple and daily life examples that I could relate to. I would recommend this course to those who want to know the basics of microeconomics in simple language.

创建者 Felipi F

Jul 23, 2017

Very instructive and easy to assembly, after 4 years I will see everthing again.

创建者 emmayang

Dec 05, 2016

very clear and easy to follow