Chevron Left
返回到 Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare 的评价和反馈

4.9
94 个评分
43 条评论

课程概述

By the end of this course, you will be able to assess when mindfulness may be helpful for your patients or clients, educate them about its potential benefits, and refer them to mindfulness programs and resources. To begin, you will explore what mindfulness is (and is not) through presentations and direct experience. You will also learn about the research supporting the benefits (and risks) of mindfulness for various conditions, as well as how to identify contraindications. Finally, you will learn about the benefits of this practice for you as a busy healthcare provider. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 10 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

JO

Aug 04, 2020

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

NH

Mar 01, 2020

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

筛选依据:

1 - Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Sreenath. K

May 13, 2020

Wonderful experience. I am a yoga practitioner, and I used mindfulness as an intervention as part of my Ph.D. work among HIV infected adults. This particular information added a lot to my knowledge in mindfulness, especially I read that people experience depression after practicing mindfulness/yoga. I had a question in mind about why depression scores are going, and this course answered it. Thanks to instructors for leading this course with a lot of case examples, interviews, and theoretical knowledge.

创建者 L. M

Nov 19, 2019

Great Courses. A lot of overlap with guided Imagery. All of the courses in this specialization are fantastic! The only frustrating aspect is the peer-review which can take quite a while to receive. Students work at different paces. I strongly recommend that students save all readings and video presentations or future reference!

创建者 Marwa M

Jan 02, 2020

I liked this course very much, and I learned a lot from it, I got a lot of references and sites that will benefit me, this course will benefit me a lot in my masters, and I decided that I keep practicing mindfulness daily after this course.

Thanks a lot for this great opportunity

创建者 Eqbal A

Jun 05, 2020

This course on mindfulness was of high quality and distinctive, preferably if there were courses on cognitive behavioral therapy with alertness and that it has sections to deal with each disorder separately. Thanks for your great effort

创建者 Eleonora D S

Jan 15, 2020

The approach of this course on Mindfulness, leaves no doubt of what it really means and the impact in a persons life. It is very well explained and leaves a solid foundation to develop for ones self and as a therapys. I loved it

创建者 Anjali P

Apr 21, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn to look at your self with a new perspective.STOP is a great strategy.Simple tool like breathing has great potential.This could be healing for self and patients.Surely a new you in yourself.

创建者 Giorgia A

Jul 17, 2020

Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare helped me to understand all aspects off mindfulness. Most importantly it gave me the resources and knowledge for me to be able to share benefits and contradiction of this powerful practice

创建者 Nicola J

Mar 15, 2019

Such an interesting and potentially life-changing course. I shall continue with my own mindfulness practice as I gained much benefit from it during this short course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

创建者 Büşra T

Jul 11, 2020

I really like the course. I am a psychology student and sometimes, I feel exhausted and mindfulness might be helpful for my burnouts and anxiety. Thanks for the instructors this wonderful course <3

创建者 Jocelyn C O

Aug 04, 2020

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

创建者 Ng S H

Mar 01, 2020

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

创建者 Amanda A

Mar 14, 2020

This was a great experience, I've learned so much about mindfulness! It gave us a lot of pratical tips, how to really apply on our daily lives and work places.

创建者 Ana K E B

May 17, 2020

Excellent course for starting to meditate and to develop guided meditation. It helps you to know which resources are helpful to keep developing mindfulness.

创建者 Gandi M p

Aug 03, 2020

I definitely recommend this course, it was very informative and thought-provoking. This course is mainly intended for health care professionals.

创建者 Balwinder K

Jul 04, 2020

I was easy, very handy information and a lots of links and references for further exploration and ongoing help. Thank you

创建者 Neranjan

May 04, 2020

The importance of mindfulness has been explained in a clear manner. I learnt how to be mindful in daily life

创建者 Ysabella C B

Jul 17, 2020

It was great! The examples helped in making the stand on mindfulness clearer and more experiential :)

创建者 Rizlekica Z

Apr 21, 2020

Great course, both for personal growth and professional :)

Instructors were great.

创建者 Christoph S

May 05, 2020

Truly excellent course: informative, comprehensive, effective. Thank you!

创建者 Miriam S

Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. It has opened up new horisons for me.

创建者 AIDA B S H

Aug 12, 2019

Great course! It's helping me to become more compassionate!

创建者 Rebecca D

Jul 08, 2020

I liked this course a lot, The information was great.

创建者 Ligia T M O

Jul 10, 2020

Excelent course, really dinamic and well elaborated!

创建者 Vitaliy A

May 06, 2020

Very good for my understanding of Mindfulness

创建者 Mahalakshmi R

May 09, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Lots of insights.