Chevron Left
返回到 De-Mystifying Mindfulness

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,423 个评分
555 条评论

课程概述

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

热门审阅

SM
Jul 20, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL
Nov 1, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

筛选依据:

526 - De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的 550 个评论(共 552 个)

创建者 Anupama

May 27, 2021

Excellent Course

创建者 David A S M

Jan 20, 2021

Maravilloso.

创建者 ZOHA F

Jun 29, 2021

very useful

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 15, 2018

Good

创建者 Willem v G

Aug 1, 2017

R

创建者 Edvard T

Sep 12, 2018

I understand the course title reads ‘dy-mystifying’, but I expected that there would be more on the ‘positive side’, i.e. what mindfulness ‘is’ based on facts and scientific findings rather than spending so much portion of content talking about what mindfulness ‘isn’t’ which I don’t think really necessary.

Also, there are opinions presented as knowledge, that needs to be mindful of.

创建者 Mukli K

Mar 3, 2017

Long and unbalanced course. The first weeks are long with too much materials, that I think, should be separated to more weeks, than last weeks has no any new materials just short discussion prompts. Maybe it is my fault, but I waited for something else, this was my first philosophy and mindfulness course.

创建者 BACHIR K L

Apr 29, 2021

A little too in depth and heavy sometimes. I missed more practical language and practices. Good in general, but sometimes I lost track and was difficult to follow the videos with full attention.

Really light assessments but interesting peer revisions.

创建者 Sreya D

Jul 19, 2020

The ideas shared in the course are very informative. However it is quite lengthy and becomes disengaging after a while

创建者 Erkin K

Jan 14, 2018

Concept and subjects very good, his stable voice and his sometimes hard English makes you sleepy

创建者 Annie C

Jul 9, 2020

Lots of information and clinical lectures on mindfulness as well as practices.

创建者 Basset B

Apr 25, 2020

good but complicated

创建者 Ghazi A

Dec 2, 2016

This course could've been better by the inclusion of more examples, the lecturer is very monotonous and sadly, i see no discussion forum for this course, in addition to that, whenever i tried replying to the comments the reply button turned grey and nothing happened. I had reported to resolve the issue but nothing happened the issue persists. It could have been done much better specially the lectures. Thank you :)

创建者 Brian P

Jun 27, 2017

Perhaps I was expecting that focused more on practice than history, but this involved too much Sanskrit vocabulary and eastern religion for me. I'm dropping out.

创建者 Manish K N

Aug 2, 2021

it course is good but its management is not good i am tow more time completed but i haven't received my certificate

创建者 Tanya C

Oct 24, 2016

The course was hard to follow and understand.

创建者 GK

Jul 18, 2017

seems incomplete

创建者 Somesh N

May 19, 2020

Didn't teach anything even after spending an entire hour on the course. All I did was answer surveys and discussions. Video content is stretched out and circles around the topic instead of discussing the topic. Got tired after the first ninety minutes. You are better off practicing meditation than waste time on this course. Do not recommend at all. Watch movies or tv shows instead.

创建者 Salma F

Aug 14, 2020

I got bored in the first weeK. This course Discusses mindfulness in a very academic way. This a lot of information about mindfulness but not much on how to practice it. there are some meditation labs which honestly I think were the only useful things in this course.

创建者 Javier O

Apr 19, 2020

This course rapidly turns into metrics, most students that continue reaching me are avid for assess the experience of mindful practices rather than practicing mindfulness.

创建者 Jacob N

Jun 26, 2020

Warning!

If you sign up for this class they will send you emails promoting their politics even if you request not to get messages from Leiden University.

创建者 Gilian R H

Mar 16, 2017

I did not enjoy how this course was taught. It was confusing and hard to understand the professor did not go at a pace i found helpful.

创建者 Karen

Sep 22, 2021

This course is vety hard to follow. The deadlines prevent you from reading ahead. Then you end up starting over.

创建者 Komal A

Dec 30, 2017

Course content can be improved. Didn't find it interesting or got knowledge on the topic

创建者 Rodrigo W

Oct 5, 2018

I cancelled the course in week 2. Ratio of content and words was too low for me.