Chevron Left
返回到 De-Mystifying Mindfulness

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,306 个评分
495 条评论

课程概述

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

热门审阅

SM
Jul 20, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
Feb 2, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

筛选依据:

226 - De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的 250 个评论(共 488 个)

创建者 Elvira K

May 23, 2020

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

创建者 Marian V

Jun 1, 2020

This is a very good introduction to Mindfulness. Well explained and made me change my outlook in life.

创建者 Nandini B

Apr 28, 2020

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.

创建者 Ioulia B

Jul 28, 2020

Really opened my mind on what is mindfulness and how is it my responsibility to choose my own path.

创建者 Rajendra J

Aug 6, 2017

it is a great course. Enjoyed it and felt enlightened. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

创建者 Duy Q V

Nov 16, 2020

good course

It gives new views on the issue of minfulness, an update on the future will be welcome.

创建者 Ana D

Aug 26, 2020

I really liked this course, and I wish I can continue to practising what I have learned.

Thank you.

创建者 Veliyana

May 17, 2020

Thank you, this course made a difference in my life which I wanted to happen for years. Thank you.

创建者 Laura B

Aug 6, 2019

A bit intense at times but good historical and social background. Meditations can be a bit long.

创建者 Natalja N d D

Jan 10, 2018

This course is very well structured, informative and offers many resources for students. Amazing!

创建者 Adam B

Jun 8, 2017

An enjoyable and well-presented course explaining what is meant by Mindfulness and incorporating

创建者 Roger M

Aug 12, 2018

This was an eye-opening course. I liked having the opportunity to "meet" Professor Goto-Jones!

创建者 Jessica H

Nov 8, 2019

Wonderful course! Anyone interested in Mindfulness should invest the time to take this class!

创建者 Andreea P

May 15, 2018

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.

创建者 Tom A

Feb 21, 2018

Well made course, which rounds up the variable aspects of Modern Mindfulness and it's origins.

创建者 Alan A

Feb 4, 2020

A wonderfully lucid presentation of the current western approach to mindfulness (meditation).

创建者 Bharat G

Apr 23, 2019

If you're undergoing a tumultuous time in your life, this course will definitely be of value.

创建者 menningen

Mar 28, 2019

Cours très complet, à suivre avec attention et surtout prendre soin de pratiquer les MED LAB.

创建者 Rodrigo L

Jun 15, 2018

Very good course. Interesting concepts are disscused, and it has also very practical aspects.

创建者 Christophe F

Feb 11, 2020

Very nice course ! You will learn practical tips and daily practices for your everyday life.

创建者 Zhivko J

Jul 26, 2020

Solid background material and plenty of resources and mindfulness practices to choose from.

创建者 Stephen B

May 15, 2020

An excellent course. Provides a solid foundation for further practice and study. Demanding!

创建者 Riun B

Jun 18, 2019

This course gave me the objectivity to face my difficulties and move ahead in my attitudes.

创建者 Shangyan Z

Oct 8, 2018

This is a great course, the professor is highly qualified, and the content is very helpful.

创建者 Ingo B

May 8, 2020

Enjoyed the instructors, presentation of materials, practical sessions. Jump in and enjoy.