Chevron Left
返回到 De-Mystifying Mindfulness

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,399 个评分
540 条评论

课程概述

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

热门审阅

SM
Jul 20, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
Feb 2, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

筛选依据:

476 - De-Mystifying Mindfulness 的 500 个评论(共 534 个)

创建者 Victoria M

May 10, 2018

A

创建者 Fiona B

Dec 20, 2016

P

创建者 Heather M

Feb 23, 2021

I really enjoyed this class. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that I think more could have been done to connect the academic/theoretical (lectures) and the practical (meditation labs). I was quite familiar with mindfulness when signed up for the course, and I hoped to gain information on the academic side and get a kick-start for my personal meditation practice, which I had let slip over time. Due to the depth and breadth of the academic portion, I didn't find mindfulness "de-mystified" but rather the opposite. I will say that the supplemental interviews with Batchelor and Kuyen were very helpful in clarifying certain points. To the individuals who complained the course was too much from a Western perspective I ask, Did you engage with the lectures on the Philosophy of Mindfulness? Most of that module was non-Western and gave good perspective on various philosophical influences on what is termed mindfulness today. So overall, I would definitely recommend the course.

创建者 Alejandra G R

Aug 21, 2017

This course is an very good example of a humboldt though effective way to teach, as it broadens a whole range of thoughts while building a community sense of what has Mindfulness evolved over the years.

It helped me a lot to understand what is Mindfulness and also comes along with you to start its practice (and today I continue to do so). I think the format is good enough for this topic and I find that the Proffessor is great!! (Chris Goto Jones)

创建者 África C

Jan 25, 2021

Muy interesante para cuestionarnos las creencias pre-establecidas sobre el Mindfulness. El profesor se nota que lo transmite de todo corazón, intentando hacernos llegar lo mejor posible la experiencia.

Aún así, me resulta quizás poco dinámico al tratarse únicamente de él hablando. Por otra parte, para las personas hispanohablantes es quizás difícil seguir las meditaciones guiadas en inglés.

创建者 Alexandre S

Apr 18, 2018

Le cours couvre de nombreux aspects du mindfulness (philosophie, culture, politique) ainsi que sa pratique.

Les lectures sont cependant un peu difficiles (version Mars 2018) à comprendre à cause de la nature fortement philosophique du sujet et de la grande quantité d'informations résumée.

Le participant devra donc investir du temps pour creuser et comprendre la nature des propos?

创建者 LeAnne M L

Nov 18, 2019

The course didn't really "de-mystify mindfulness" for me. However, I did learn a lot about the history of and various perceptions around Mindfulness. I'd really give the course 3.5 stars, but I'll round up because I enjoyed Dr Chris GoTo-Jones' explanations. I also appreciate that the course is ever-evolving as the staff pays attention to the students' views.

创建者 Isabel L M

Sep 16, 2017

The course is amazing, the only thing I miss is some more accompaniment from the teacher. After completing the non peer reviewed open questions we could get some guidance, some expert answers, some feedback. A way to improve would be to have more Professors in the course, following and giving feedback on those confidential questions.

创建者 Jenny J

May 15, 2020

It has a lot of information to take in. Has some different meditations to try. Would have liked to have more on meditations with mantras and explaining them. Would be nice to refer to the top spiritually influencial people and how it relates to this topic. Overall was very good.

创建者 Ashok D

Dec 1, 2016

Completed a Course which truly speaking was about Demystifying Mindfulness. The Course is different from the other MOOCS in the sense that you have hands on practical sessions in the Meditation Labs of the Univrrsity.

创建者 Kate S

Jun 16, 2017

A lot of really great information was provided via videos; however, the course is heavily reliant on the other individuals enrolled at the same time you are. Some participants were more thoughtful than others.

创建者 Wrik S

Jan 21, 2018

Great content. However, the 3rd and 4th module, especially the 3rd, needs to be lightened up, and less elaborate. After a while, too much of knowledge can end up having a reverse effect on the experience.

创建者 Patricia

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course to get deeper into both practical and theoretical knowledge about mindfulness. I would not recommend this course though to people with a lot of knowledge already about mindfulness.

创建者 Fred I

Jan 19, 2021

I had a problem with some videos because they seemed clinical in nature. Lectures were professional.

I would prefer to read the module summary then have the videos on the most important issues.

创建者 James T

May 2, 2021

I suggest an easy download for the whole course, because not everybody has an internet connection or it may be very lame. A downloaded course can be used everywhere.

创建者 Ricardo W

Jul 6, 2017

This is a course with great potential. It just needs a proper teaching manual to make it interesting. I'll recommend "Unchained Mind" by Ricardo Williams

创建者 Angel S

Feb 25, 2021

Great course - I focused on the learning and a little less on the techniques. In hindsight, I wish I had more time for the practice of mindfulness.

创建者 Tessa

Jun 4, 2020

course itself great! amazing. i started in 2018, peer engagement was amazing. i finished the last bits just today. peer reviews very poor

创建者 yogita J

Apr 17, 2020

The course gave a totally different perception about Mindfulness. I am glad i took up the course and completed it successfully.

创建者 Molly M

Apr 18, 2017

Thank you for this great introductory to Mindfulness and Meditation! Time to take it off the cushion and into the world!

创建者 Begoña G

Oct 13, 2020

I loved the course, I found it was too short, I would like to learn more about, I recommend this course

创建者 Mick H

Nov 28, 2016

A great MOOC. A good blend of academic material - very well presented - and useful meditation praises.

创建者 Roseanne B

Jul 24, 2020

I would've given 5 stars but think the allocated time to read and absorb material was far too short.

创建者 ANA C M C

Nov 8, 2020

Very good course. A little bit structured for me but I found it very helpful. Congratulations.

创建者 smriti k

Jun 29, 2017

This is a good course to start your mindful practice. I loved all the meditations.