Chevron Left
返回到 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,727 个评分
2,538 条评论

课程概述

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

热门审阅

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

筛选依据:

251 - Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的 275 个评论(共 2,525 个)

创建者 SJ O

Sep 25, 2017

The course is really helpful and applicable to real life. Also I'd like to give a big praise to Professor Oakley. I was deeply impressed by her enthusiasm, professionalism, and confidence in what she teaches. Also, I appreciated she used very easy English for learners like me whose mother tongue is not English. Thank you.

创建者 Susan B

Jul 17, 2020

This course has been important for me to discover my hidden talents, confront my inmost feelings and understand how to move forward. Thank you so much to Barb and Terry for all your insights. I've already completed the honours course of Learning how to Learn so I feel I really know you guys. Can't wait for your next Mooq

创建者 Komal S

Apr 29, 2020

Enrolling in the Mindshift course was one of the best decisions I ever made. I have gained so much knowledge from this course as well as highly pleased with the course content, instructors and workload. The course has impacted me in a positive way and will help anyone who is looking for a positive change in there life!!!

创建者 Argenis Á

May 31, 2018

Awesome course it helps you to understand your brain how it works and how to approach studies habits also something that I loved and is really useful for me 1- How to take advantage of Procrastination 2- If you are or feel a slow learner that is not bad at all. So I encourage you to do this course and don't stop learning

创建者 Vikas K

May 08, 2020

This course have given me a lot of insights about the benefits of being a slow learner, having a bad memory, ways to fight Procrastination, the science behind mind-shifting and ways to climb up the learning ladder in a more efficient manner with the knowledge of hurdles which will eventually come on the way to success.

创建者 Albert K

Mar 13, 2018

Mindshift is a great course. The great benefit is that complex knowledge on brain and learning is outstandingly explained in a way that is simple and intelligible. It helped me a lot to find out more about and foster my own learning. The course is like a greenhouse where dialogue and development are cultivated so w

创建者 Dorian O

Sep 20, 2017

It is the best MOOC I ever have taken. I learned a lot from Barbara Oakley. I really appreciate her great and excellent gift she gave us. I think is a very important course for everybody and it should be taught from schools. In a very concise way the course gives all the tools you need to improve our learning process.

创建者 Weeyaa V

Apr 29, 2020

Mindshift MOOC is la ife-changer. It was able to open my eyes to see that what I saw as potentially bad, be it styles of learning to simple attitudes or behaviors can actually be reversed and in the end be opportunities for bringing about something good not just in my learning or understanding but general ly in life.

创建者 ABHINAV S

Jul 01, 2020

An excellent course to motivate you to keep learning and skilling up. It talks about various important ideas like understanding your strengths as weaknesses and using your apparent weaknesses as strengths. It talks about techniques to cope with anxiety and much more and it does all this in a creative and fun manner.

创建者 Eric M

May 09, 2020

Anyone who is diving into online learning or MOOCs should take this course first. It's well structured - enough content without being overwhelming and very relevant to self-guided learning. I started using the lessons from Mindshift as I was taking the course and it helped me better learn and retain the information.

创建者 Juan P T

Jul 16, 2020

I learned a lot on this MOOC even if I have not yet read the book. The concepts were explained without getting bored and very interactive as well. Both Barbara and Terry did well in introducing this course to anyone who wants to take a second look on how they learning so far, and have appreciated them. Keep it up.

创建者 Iván E A

Jan 22, 2020

This course was a great follow up for "Learning how to Learn". Barbara Oakley is a great instructor. This course gives you valuable insights on how we should broaden our passions, rather than blindly follow them. Also, how career setbacks can mean new opportunities and how to control our emotions by labeling them.

创建者 Rebecca W B

Jun 11, 2020

I took this and the companion Learning How to Learn as my first MOOCs. The clear images, effective visuals, and concise text with interesting learning features were just the right balance to get me started with on-line learning. Great job presenting useful and simple tools and advice to improve my own learning.

创建者 Meenal S D

Apr 25, 2020

Mind-shift is an excellent life learning message for everyone, at any age, any stage, any time, from any profession. The mental tricks including reframing are very useful. Superb course content, interesting videos and effective execution in her ever- charming style by Barbara and Terry.

Thank you from my heart.

创建者 Manish D

Sep 03, 2017

Excellent summary about learning throughout one's lifecourse. I personally was already familiar with most of the concepts presented, but enjoyed the course very much nonetheless. The instructors are generally engaging and do a commendable job of bringing the latest research together in an easy-to-digest format.

创建者 Morelca G

Aug 10, 2017

This course was so amazing that I found time to complete it in one week. I look forward to buying the book and looking into further reading. A complete course that motivates you and really gets you hooked on learning more. I've found many ways to learn in a way that is more useful to me, so I am very grateful.

创建者 victor m r

Aug 13, 2020

it a breakthrough course. It is very recomended for anyone who has lost their jobs and realize that their carees fall down into obsolecense or it is not as well pay than before. We have to look inside in an ever changing world and understand thar learning for life is the new rule of growing up into our lives.

创建者 谢鸿蔚

Jun 24, 2020

囿于我当下的英文写作能力,我在这次评价中选择使用中文。在本课程中,Dr. Barbara Oakley 和 Dr. Terrence Sejnowski 综合了各个学科领域的知识,将“思维转变”的可行性、重要性与方法通过生动有趣的语言阐述出来。每一节课程,虽然短小精悍,但是要想学习透彻是需要投入很多的时间的,例如:“如何克服拖延症?”与“How to get motivated”相关的知识点。通过本课程的学习,我掌握了一系列思维转变的方法以及明确职业发展的规划,相信通过不断的识记与练习知识要点,我能够顺畅的掌握“Mindshift”。同时,我也要感谢本次授课的两位老师,感谢他们对于知识的无私分享和精妙的课程设计。

创建者 Mainak S

Jun 04, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and got many positives. Particularly, I am re-convinced about the benefits of life long learning and the possibility to embrace changes any time in life. Mind shft is possible! Gratitude to Barbara and Terrence and everyone who helped in preparing this MOOC, not the least Phil!

创建者 P. A M A

Jul 07, 2020

At last i came to know about the greatest key to success in learning effectively !! I'm extremely happy. Thanks to Barbara Oakley and Dr Sejnowski for making such a great course! Your are the greatest teacher barb ma'am. Thank you so much. I have started my journey towards success!!

❣️ Thank you so much ❣️

创建者 Valerie G

Oct 15, 2019

This course provides a fun and breezy approach to learning how the mind works and how we respond to various environmental factors when it comes to learning. It has encouraged me a lot in my journey to learn and I dare say that I have improved my ability to learn after applying the principles of this course!

创建者 Kadambari I

Apr 10, 2020

Dr. Barbara is a fantastic trainer! She presents concepts in a fun & engaging manner. This course truly brings out some mindset shifting learning that I'm confident will stick with me for a long time. I thoroughly enjoyed it and finished all lessons in 2 days. Thank you for sharing this experience with us!

创建者 Carlos T M d S P

Jul 10, 2020

IMHO Along with Learning How to Learn, they are the most useful MOOCs you can take. They are an obligued doorstep for a life of learning. The cocktail of neuroscience, tips of learning and down to earth approaching become this course a modern classic. Take the course, buy the book and see what happens.

创建者 Margarita B

Apr 01, 2020

This is a course that encourages one to look at things differently, shift one's thinking and look at the choices one has been making. It is a valuable course to take as it touches upon a lot of areas that are important in learning and self improvement, and does it in a way that is easy and understandable.

创建者 Prakash M S

Feb 21, 2019

I had a passion for learning. And I try to read and learn anything and everything. As a result I am not 'top-expert' in any particular topic. But this course reassured me that what I do is good for my mental health and everyone should keep learning for knowledge and skill irrespective of their own age.