Chevron Left
返回到 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,837 个评分
1,005 个审阅

课程概述

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

热门审阅

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

筛选依据:

51 - Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的 75 个评论(共 983 个)

创建者 Darren B

Feb 26, 2019

Thoroughly e

创建者 Eniola O

Feb 27, 2019

A great course! Well done!

创建者 Safonov D V

Feb 28, 2019

BRILLIANT!

创建者 David N

Feb 28, 2019

I really have enjoyed the course. Practical tools and fun to watch. Highly recommend it.

David N.

Florida, USA

创建者 Elena G

Feb 10, 2019

Everything is possible, nothing is magical: only persistence and everyday work.

创建者 Alex K

Mar 02, 2019

Great course, next step after LHTL, recommend to anyone who want to change for better.

创建者 Aline V S A

Mar 03, 2019

A really excellent course

创建者 Safwa M

Mar 09, 2019

this course has many impacts on me and my mind in a very impressive way . from adopting the concept of broaden my passions instead of following them blindly till the idea of being flexible and to accept the changes around me. another that i had learned from this course is how to learn from the past and how to try to improve yourself whenever the train of life has to stop.

创建者 Kelly H

Mar 11, 2019

Life changing class that instill great study habits that WORK, and positive actionable mindsets that help you succeed in life and learning!

创建者 GEOCONDA N R R

Mar 15, 2019

Mindshift es un curso increíble que me permitió tener herramientas para aprender de una manera divertida y efectiva. Barbara y Terry son maestros asombrosos y me encanta su forma de enseñar. Lo recomiendo al 10%.

创建者 aula s

Mar 17, 2019

A great course that I learned a lot from

The view of the information was very nice

创建者 Randall L

Mar 18, 2019

Really enjoyed this course - got so much out of it. Thank you so much for it!

创建者 Veena V N

Mar 27, 2019

This is is the second Course i am doing after Learn to Learn.I found the classes to be wonderful.Prof Barbara and Dr Terrence are inspiring teachers and i would recommend everybody irrespective of age to take up this course. I am completely satisfied .I am giving a 5 star rating.A big thanks to Prof Barbara and Dr Terrence.

创建者 Chao Z

Dec 22, 2018

it is a very good course, and it is eay uniderstood by me. I want to take more courses like this!

创建者 Annie M

Dec 08, 2018

I am elated to have taken this course. I very much enjoyed the lesson and videos. They are easy to understand, very educative. I have been inspired to get mentorship and pay it forward by becoming a mentor too.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 30, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Gerald D G

Mar 30, 2019

Awesome course!

创建者 George P

Mar 29, 2019

Great follow-up to the Learning How to Learn course. I thought the LHTL course provided more nuts and bolts regarding how to develop skills/practices to learn more effectively, while this course focused more on navigating external challenges to learning and making the best of available learning resources, especially online courses.

创建者 Ricardo S C

Apr 01, 2019

It was very enriching to do the second course with Barbara Oakley as an instructor. After 'Learning how to learn', 'Mindshift' helped me to better comprehend the concepts presented in her first MOOC and is currently serving as an inspiration to orientate my professional career. As it is taught throughout the course, only by an active learning/active approach, it is possible to change your path (of any kind). So I intend not only to use these MOOCs, but also search for new MOOCs and books, to continue finding information, technical knowledge, concrete examples, in order to have a more pleasant and successful life and career.

创建者 Andre U

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing Course. I love it!

创建者 Luann T

Apr 02, 2019

I feel much more confident in my ability to become a better learner, better student, and better person overall, and that is pretty amazing. It will take practice to put these new tools into effect, but I have several MOOCs I'm planning to sign up for that will give me plenty of practice time toward perfection. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Alex K

Apr 03, 2019

very interesting content and accompanying book.

创建者 Henrik M

Apr 06, 2019

Very nice

创建者 Arkan T

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, learned a ton! If you want to know how best to learn, go on this course.

创建者 Sylvia G

Apr 07, 2019

Mindshift provides an excellent foundation for someone aiming to begin taking MOOCs to enhance their skillset and broaden their passions!