Chevron Left
返回到 现代艺术与创意

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 现代艺术与创意 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,766 个评分
558 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

热门审阅

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

筛选依据:

1 - 现代艺术与创意 的 25 个评论(共 555 个)

创建者 Alfa D

Feb 23, 2019

Es un curso excelente con fabulosos contenidos. Todos los estudiantes de Arte, de cualquier área, deberíamos de tomar este curso.

创建者 Milagros P V

Feb 26, 2019

This course is really amazing, it has opened my eyes to so many new concepts and approaches that I didn't know about. It is also really well structured, and there are lots of complimentary (and reliable) sources to go to for extra learning.

创建者 Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What a genuinely refreshing course that really caught me attention. Well done to the team behind this course as I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.

创建者 Park J Y

Nov 01, 2018

The whole program was very well organized, and I liked how the themes were not in chronological order. All the narration and artists’ talk were interesting and highly informative. Thanks!

创建者 Asha S G

Jul 08, 2019

The course has expanded my understanding of art at different levels. There is a lot more to art than capturing beauty. It has increased my scope of expression as it is not restricted to colours and canvas now.

创建者 Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

I loved all the descriptions and information

创建者 Julia S

Sep 30, 2019

This course gave me great inspiration for my new paintings and designs! Thank you MoMA and Coursera!

创建者 Brenda L R O

Oct 04, 2019

Very easy to learn with this system, all the info and themes were so helpful.

创建者 Kseniya K

Sep 13, 2019

This course was completely great and was so interesting! It was much more than just video lectures and readings, but a full world of art with cool podcasts and YouTube videos!

创建者 marcus

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Marine M

Jan 16, 2019

It was really good course. Thank you

创建者 Haley G

Jan 30, 2019

I love this website it is so helpful

创建者 Natalia S

Jan 31, 2019

Exceptionally engaging course! Would highly recommend

创建者 Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

创建者 Carol G

Feb 03, 2019

Loved it. Such an interesting and well resourced course. Thank you very much

创建者 Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

创建者 Helena K

Jan 23, 2019

Well ''curated'' and organized, very informative and thought provoking. A very interesting modern art course for art, photography and architecture enthusiasts. Being a hobbyist or an art related professional this course will definitely give you resources and present you to new ideas.

创建者 Alison

Dec 31, 2018

Learned a lot about modern art & grew broader lenses; great course & aesthetically pleasing short videos!

> When the retro feeling of intro-videos they've made are brilliantly high-qualities, you know it's from MoMA ;)

创建者 Ann M L

Dec 31, 2018

Thorough and enlightening.

创建者 Denise D

Dec 29, 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

创建者 Srinidhi E

Dec 31, 2018

I really enjoyed and learned at not about modern art.

创建者 Lu Y

Dec 31, 2018

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!

创建者 Jordan W

Jan 01, 2019

A brief, well put together course that takes you into a path of art appreciation.

创建者 Deniss G V

Jan 04, 2019

Wonderful and very complete, a lot of extra readings and stuff to complemet the course.

创建者 Ali A

Jan 06, 2019

i done first course