Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

学生对 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的评价和反馈

4.7
692 个评分
178 个审阅

课程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

热门审阅

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

筛选依据:

1 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 25 个评论(共 174 个)

创建者 Claudia

Feb 06, 2016

A very clear, rigorous and ENJOYABLE presentation of a very complex subject. Definitely everyone interested in the roots of the modern Middle East troubles should take this primer.

创建者 Jenny P M A

Jun 29, 2019

Este curso superó mis expectativas siento una gran afinidad por el Medio Oriente y gracias bajo el direccionamiento del Profesor Asher Susser siento y se que tuve una adquisición de conocimiento o aprendizaje del mejor. Muy bueno, Excelente Gracias a la Universidad de Tel Aviv por su compromiso y su educación de calidad y por supuesto muchas gracias Coursera.

JJENNY MORENO AVELLANEDA

创建者 Gabriela R S F

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente. Absolutamente todo de un nivel de excelencia. Completo, dinámico, y accesible a cualquier persona sin conocimiento previo en el tema. Felicitaciones.

创建者 Beatriz m D

Feb 07, 2019

Ha sido un curso excelente,dentro de poco empezaré la segunda parte.

创建者 Ben G

Jan 20, 2019

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.

创建者 Paula B

Feb 17, 2019

Fantastic course! Professor Susser has a very engaging way of teaching history and the course materials (videos, course readings and quizzes) are very high quality

创建者 Mahmoud M M

Feb 23, 2019

Its carry a lot of hidden secrets about history of Middle East

创建者 Liudmyla

Dec 02, 2018

Before taking this course I had rather preliminary understanding of what the Middle East is, how come the Ottoman Empire managed to last for four centuries, why were there some many continuous conflicts in the post Ottoman countries in the XXth century, etc. So many questions I have answered. Thank you for the well-tought lectures and well-structured material.I higly recommend this course.

创建者 Wendy P

Aug 05, 2018

Well-told story of the modern Middle East. Professor Susser does an excellent job of providing ethnic and religious background, characterizing the many and varied groups. and weaving in foreign influence. Appreciated the even-handed presentation of difficult issues.

创建者 Robert A J

Aug 08, 2018

A very good course to understand the beginning of the modern Middle East. This course allows a novice to understand the important players that would shape future events and we can see the impact of the actions taken by the key figures in this course in the present day.

创建者 Carolyn A

Sep 02, 2018

Great course with lots of information. I only wish that it was slightly longer and had time to go into some areas in more depth, but looking forward to part 2.

创建者 Mahmoud E

Aug 24, 2018

very good

创建者 Johnny d s

Oct 12, 2018

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

创建者 Tayfun K

Sep 16, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Yaniv B

Nov 03, 2018

A must take course for anyone that want to understand the middle east.

创建者 Araceli P

Jun 11, 2017

It was an incredible syllabus and i learned a lot. The teacher was great, contextualizing everything and explaining all the concepts of the middle east.

创建者 Duncan S

Nov 30, 2015

Excellently taught course with fantastic insights. I learnt a great deal throughout and look forward to Part II.

创建者 Rodrigo S M M

Aug 22, 2017

Wonderfully taught - a delight to experience. The instructor knew the syllabus by heart, and was able to convey the sheer quantity of information with such a precise, striking ease, that it made the ordeal a captivating thing to do.

创建者 Giuseppe

Oct 14, 2017

Very very interesting!!!!

创建者 Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

I'll be honest. I had ignored taking this course since I worried that learning about the Middle East from an Israeli professor would be filled with bias. How ignorant I was! Professor Susser was an obviously incredibly knowledgeable and objective lecturer. It was apparent that living in the Middle East really enhanced, and in no way diminished, his presentation of the history of this area.

Professor Susser and staff I thank you for putting together this fantastic course!

创建者 Ying X

Sep 27, 2017

this course covered a lot of Middle east history in such a compact and concise and clear way(compare to reading books on amazon by yourself.....) .Highly recommended.....I never know about the French influence in Syria, and British advocacy for Arab nationalism before...also the Turkish reform....this course is easy to understand with lots of resources and you learn a lot~

创建者 ONG E D

Aug 21, 2017

Very informative course which discusses the historical developments that lead to the creation of the current middle eastern states. The PDF lecture notes are very useful. Great for anyone looking to understand middle eastern politics.

创建者 Darcy R J

Oct 24, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the history of the region.

创建者 Matteo L

Jan 09, 2016

Great insight by a person that profoundly knows Middle East; I would sugget it both to those that need to do business with ME people, both to those that are willing simply to know a bit more about today's world.

Enjoy it!

创建者 Ankit S

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course especially for the uninitiated to understand the history of the Middle East region.

Eagerly waiting for part 2!