Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

学生对 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
741 个评分
184 条评论

课程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

热门审阅

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

筛选依据:

51 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 75 个评论(共 180 个)

创建者 Kamil S

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative, well-paced and objective course. Even more beneficial as it is the sole comprehensive course on the subject in the internet.

创建者 Justine B

Dec 26, 2016

Clear, concise, objective. Asher Susser explains so much about the Middle East; helps make the present-day situation more understandable.

创建者 章義楚

Nov 14, 2015

I have lernt a lot about the history and tradition of Middle East from this lesson, which is good for my major, for I study arthistory.

创建者 Agnes L

Mar 17, 2018

Really great course with a lot of really interesting information and datas. I would have liked it to be longer! Thank to the teacher!

创建者 Krzysztof N

Jan 08, 2016

Very informative course, instructor was great and very thorough. I missed some way to review most important events and dates quickly.

创建者 ABDULMUIZZ O O

Jun 12, 2017

I gained a better historical understanding of the contemporary Middle East. What it was and how how it became what it is today.

创建者 shakiba b

Feb 25, 2016

Very useful and insightful course for anyone looking for the answers to the whys and roots of the conflicts in the Middle East.

创建者 Ankit S

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course especially for the uninitiated to understand the history of the Middle East region.

Eagerly waiting for part 2!

创建者 Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Realmente estoy muy contento de haber tomado este curso. Mis conocimientos sobre el medio oriente mejoraron considerablemente.

创建者 shahera s

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your helpful information. I hope that there will soon be courses in order to teach the Hebrew language

创建者 Johnny d s

Oct 12, 2018

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

创建者 Khalil A M

Jan 20, 2018

I can't say 2 or 3 sentence the excellence of this course, highly equipped and best thanks Professor Asher Susser

创建者 Duncan S

Nov 30, 2015

Excellently taught course with fantastic insights. I learnt a great deal throughout and look forward to Part II.

创建者 Darcy R J

Oct 24, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the history of the region.

创建者 Rick M

Feb 01, 2016

Terrific overview of the emergence of the modern Middle East. Provides keen insight into the role of the West.

创建者 Dina R

Dec 18, 2015

Very comprehensive course with complex happenings explained in a very clear manner. Extremely interesting.

创建者 Kevin H

Nov 06, 2017

This is one of the most factual, organized, and well presented courses I've seen so far on coursera.

创建者 Chilan N

May 09, 2019

This course really helped me to get a glimpse of the Middle East, and the origin of the problems.

创建者 Glenn O

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

创建者 Richard M

Mar 10, 2017

Great, detailed history of the middle east. Easy to grasp, well delivered. An excellent course

创建者 Ben G

Jan 20, 2019

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.

创建者 MHW

Jul 24, 2017

What a clear, didactic and balanced discussion about such a difficult topic ! Thank you !

创建者 Fabián V A

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent lectures! An in-depth look at the subject handled in a very understandable way.

创建者 Alexander K

Nov 30, 2015

Fantastic and very informative course. I heartedly recommend it to all coursera students.

创建者 Deborah B

Dec 08, 2015

Fantastic! It has another perspective about the damages that interventionism did there.