Chevron Left
返回到 现代与后现代(第 2 部分)

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.7
250 个评分
57 个审阅

课程概述

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

热门审阅

CM

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 25, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Mamoon H

Aug 29, 2017

It is one of the best courses in Liberal Arts that I have ever taken. Not only did it offer me the opportunity to catch up with what I hadn`t studied in my student days, but offered me the opportunity to see the world from different perspectives. Thanks to the clear, well-explained and sometimes humorous lectures by Professor Michael Roth, I was able to grasp every bit of the course. Thank you Professor Roth. I was also fortunate to have met classmates from different strata of the society and nationalities whose contributions, through the various assignments we did, have tremendously helped me go through the course with accolades.

I would like to recommend this course to anyone who really wants to understand what Modernism and Postmodernism is about

I would, however, like to suggest that the certificate awarded by Wesleyan University have the university`s original crest on it like the one issued by university of London for Teaching EFL/ESL Reading etc. Though what matters is the substance of the course, I also believe that making the certificate more appealing to employers` eyes will enhance the certificate holders` chance of employment.

创建者 Warren C

May 31, 2019

A challenging and insightful course from which I learned and experienced many new ideas

创建者 Mohammad A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a pleasure completing this course and listening to Mr. Roth. It is beautifully structured and perfectly intertwined with applications in Literature and Arts. To summarize, I'd say it is easy enough for a non-philosopher like me to embark and yet intellectually challenging to keep you excited.

创建者 Dunja T

Feb 03, 2019

Great choice of subjects and authors and fantastic lectures.

创建者 Peter F

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent course from an accomplished scholar, presents insights about his subject matter from all different points of view.

创建者 Olga M

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you for this inspiring diving into modern and postmodern philosophy. It helped a lot with filling gaps and providing new leads to develop and research

创建者 Allan M A

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing content!

创建者 amanda m

May 29, 2018

amazing lectures and challenging essay topics that really help you absorb the material.

创建者 Gerard M

Apr 12, 2018

I came away from the course with a much better understanding of why the world is the way it is today. The diversity of thought offered by great thinkers in featured readings is amazing. Highly recommended!

创建者 Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

创建者 Sankar V

Jan 07, 2018

A very enlightening approach showering rich content through diverse methodologies. Thanks a lot

创建者 Ritoban D

Nov 04, 2017

It was a great learning experience.

创建者 Paccelli J M Z

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Sebastián M C

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

创建者 Cristina D

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

创建者 Petro S

Jun 06, 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

创建者 Emmanouil P

Apr 04, 2017

I quite appreciate the teaching of American philosophers, like Emerson or Rorty.

创建者 angela

Mar 12, 2017

Fantastic course

创建者 Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I loved this course!

创建者 Jonathan C

Nov 21, 2016

Great Course. Really provides a good way to explore the subject.

创建者 James C

Oct 25, 2016

I can't get enough of Michael Roth's courses! I've retaken this course and the other two. I get more insight each time! No attitude, just insight and learing!

创建者 Wendy S

Oct 15, 2016

The course for you If you want to find out how philosophy is relevant to the way we live in this complex and ever changing world. A brilliant on-line course. I got to the end of it with lots of regret; Michael Roth is such an engaging guide. I chose not to complete the written assignments which is why this will show I didn't complete the course. But I did in fact study all the material and it was great.

创建者 Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

创建者 Edwin L B S

Aug 12, 2016

Michael Roth is an amazing professor.

创建者 David V G

Jul 14, 2016

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.