Chevron Left
返回到 现代与后现代(第 2 部分)

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.7
255 个评分
58 个审阅

课程概述

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

热门审阅

CM

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 25, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Mamoon H

Aug 29, 2017

It is one of the best courses in Liberal Arts that I have ever taken. Not only did it offer me the opportunity to catch up with what I hadn`t studied in my student days, but offered me the opportunity to see the world from different perspectives. Thanks to the clear, well-explained and sometimes humorous lectures by Professor Michael Roth, I was able to grasp every bit of the course. Thank you Professor Roth. I was also fortunate to have met classmates from different strata of the society and nationalities whose contributions, through the various assignments we did, have tremendously helped me go through the course with accolades.

I would like to recommend this course to anyone who really wants to understand what Modernism and Postmodernism is about

I would, however, like to suggest that the certificate awarded by Wesleyan University have the university`s original crest on it like the one issued by university of London for Teaching EFL/ESL Reading etc. Though what matters is the substance of the course, I also believe that making the certificate more appealing to employers` eyes will enhance the certificate holders` chance of employment.

创建者 Dunja T

Feb 03, 2019

Great choice of subjects and authors and fantastic lectures.

创建者 Mohammad A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a pleasure completing this course and listening to Mr. Roth. It is beautifully structured and perfectly intertwined with applications in Literature and Arts. To summarize, I'd say it is easy enough for a non-philosopher like me to embark and yet intellectually challenging to keep you excited.

创建者 Peter F

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent course from an accomplished scholar, presents insights about his subject matter from all different points of view.

创建者 amanda m

May 29, 2018

amazing lectures and challenging essay topics that really help you absorb the material.

创建者 David V G

Jul 14, 2016

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

创建者 LilGuz

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

创建者 Bergthor S

Oct 01, 2015

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

创建者 Petro S

Jun 06, 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

创建者 Roland I

Aug 19, 2015

Very accessible, very inspiring - thanks

创建者 Thurein

Dec 07, 2015

I like the way of Michael Roth's lecturing.

创建者 Sebastián M C

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

创建者 Jonathan C

Nov 21, 2016

Great Course. Really provides a good way to explore the subject.

创建者 penn w

Apr 11, 2016

This class is wonderful and i'm looking forward to taking it again when it becomes available.

创建者 Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

创建者 sandra s

May 15, 2016

I love this course. The tutor is fascinating.

创建者 Maria T F

Feb 01, 2016

I want more. It grew in me like when you manage to bring out a splendid salad.Everything connects and relates but what really matters is the chewing.

创建者 Laura L

Feb 11, 2016

Michael Roth is an excellent teacher! I loved this class!

创建者 Rebecca L R

Nov 16, 2015

I loved this course. Michael Roth was superb in repacking the challenging content in an engaging and enthralling manner.

创建者 Remington C

Mar 29, 2016

Phenomenal instructor, great material, and I loved the reading. This was a challenging course, and that's needed more in online courses like this. Changed the way I look at the world.

创建者 Bryan m

Oct 08, 2015

excelente enfoque.

创建者 Alisha M

Feb 23, 2016

My favourite MOOC of all time! Changed the way I viewed the world and introduced me to the wonderful new world of philosophy. Thank you Micheal S. Roth! :)

创建者 Martin P

Jun 15, 2016

A five-star rating for a five-star course. I've actually completed parts 1 and 2 and I cannot praise both parts too highly. Professor Roth, President of Wesleyan College was an excellent lecturer and imparted his knowledge with great enthusiasm. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

One negative point on the Coursera side: I'm still waiting for my first and fifth assignments to be assessed. In the case of the first assignment, that goes back to April.

创建者 Allan M A

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing content!

创建者 Cynthia M

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.