Chevron Left
返回到 现代与后现代(第 2 部分)

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.8
339 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

热门审阅

CM

Mar 11, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 24, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

筛选依据:

26 - 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的 50 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 Gerard M

Apr 12, 2018

I came away from the course with a much better understanding of why the world is the way it is today. The diversity of thought offered by great thinkers in featured readings is amazing. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ayush P

Oct 19, 2020

In my opinion, one of the best Mooc on liberal arts. Felt like being part of a real class all along. Best wishes to Prof. Michael and his team at Wesleyan.

Greetings from India 🇮🇳

创建者 Anne F

Sep 18, 2015

I love this course. The enthusiasm of the teacher is wonderful. His choice of works and their treatment are excellent. I learned a lot, even though I have an MA in Literary Studies.

创建者 Chuck C

Jan 3, 2022

This course was an expansive eye opener for me. I enjoyed the insights and enthusiasm of Prof Roth and highly recommend the course. Thanks to COURSERA for making it available.

创建者 Nidhi N

Jun 19, 2020

It was an exceptional experience. I wish there was more, say a third part. thanks Coursera, Wesleyan University, and most importantly Michael Roth. It was truly a learning

创建者 Fogan A

Oct 4, 2019

A very good course for everyone whowould like to understand our today society and the last generations behaviors... Thanks to Coursera & President Roth Michael!

创建者 James C

Oct 25, 2016

I can't get enough of Michael Roth's courses! I've retaken this course and the other two. I get more insight each time! No attitude, just insight and learing!

创建者 Olga M

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you for this inspiring diving into modern and postmodern philosophy. It helped a lot with filling gaps and providing new leads to develop and research

创建者 Alisha M

Feb 23, 2016

My favourite MOOC of all time! Changed the way I viewed the world and introduced me to the wonderful new world of philosophy. Thank you Micheal S. Roth! :)

创建者 ivan l a

Apr 3, 2021

The second part of the course was also incredible. Professor Roth, brilliant as in the first. Highly recommended course for all who love the humanities.

创建者 Teresa F

Feb 1, 2016

I want more. It grew in me like when you manage to bring out a splendid salad.Everything connects and relates but what really matters is the chewing.

创建者 luciana a a

Sep 30, 2020

A very good way to start thinking about our times. I learned a lot about authors and reflected much during the course. Was really worth every class!

创建者 Ken H

May 21, 2021

This is a great course. The video lectures are smart and engaging. There is material to keep on reading and that will last a long, long time.

创建者 Everardo G

Mar 19, 2016

This is an amazing course. I´m really happy. I had a really good time with the bibliography, the topics, and the teacher. ¡THAKS A LOT!

创建者 Peter A B

Aug 6, 2020

really enjoyed the course. When are they going to d a course on late existentialist thinkers? Some of the readings were unavailable.

创建者 Andrew G

Feb 9, 2016

Excellent course. Well constructed and well presented. Really enjoyed learning about a subject I previously only knew the name of!

创建者 Ms A J

Aug 11, 2021

T​he course is ultimately wonderful to comprehend a unique insight into the literary traits of the PostModern Era. Thanks a lot .

创建者 Ethan T

Jun 14, 2021

This is a great philosophy course because you get written assignments, which is necessary in any philosophy course in my opinion.

创建者 Peter F

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent course from an accomplished scholar, presents insights about his subject matter from all different points of view.

创建者 Rebecca R

Nov 16, 2015

I loved this course. Michael Roth was superb in repacking the challenging content in an engaging and enthralling manner.

创建者 Bergthor S

Oct 1, 2015

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

创建者 Cristina D

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

创建者 David V G

Jul 14, 2016

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

创建者 Maria L R

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

创建者 Rahul R

Apr 22, 2016

Very well presented and planned.

Lot of learning opportunity . Interest generating to learn more.