Chevron Left
返回到 现代与后现代(第 2 部分)

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.8
330 个评分
95 条评论

课程概述

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

热门审阅

CM
Mar 11, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC
Oct 24, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代与后现代(第 2 部分) 的 95 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

创建者 Petro S

Jun 6, 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

创建者 Janique M

Jan 5, 2017

I loved this course!

创建者 Bryan m

Oct 8, 2015

excelente enfoque.

创建者 Allan A

Jun 7, 2018

Amazing content!

创建者 angela

Mar 11, 2017

Fantastic course

创建者 Martín S F

Sep 6, 2019

great course.

创建者 Paccelli Z

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 burxon t

Aug 21, 2020

Well done

创建者 Garth H

May 3, 2021

Great!

创建者 Susannah R

Feb 1, 2018

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

创建者 Anjali R

Oct 17, 2020

The course itself was excellent, but there was no discussion of the topics in the forum, only requests for peers to review assignments, a process I ended up resorting to as well on a couple of occasions because of the significant delay in assignments being reviewed.

创建者 David G

Aug 22, 2020

surprised by the focus on literature, art and architecture

teacher does good job of explaining concepts and reviewing-summarizing

创建者 Emmanouil P

Apr 4, 2017

I quite appreciate the teaching of American philosophers, like Emerson or Rorty.

创建者 İLKİN B

Oct 20, 2015

The instructer is not fluid, a "mentor" is devoid of critical thinking in communicating through the discussions section, the peers are reviewing haphazardly while "mentors" offer their own essays (from the past?) where they use material outside of the course readings which may sound plagiarizing after that long warning in each introductory section for writing assignements.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 1, 2016

Slow start to week 1 but 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) is a continuation to 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) so best to understand (part 1). Looking forward to week 2.

创建者 Sang Y D

Mar 25, 2016

I advice NOT to take this course.

Why: the professor is never there to read your assignments. He leaves that totally to other students like yourself, to grade your written assignments, and, they do not read and give you a RANDOM grade in 2 seconds.

Don't take it, you will waste sooo much time on this one.

创建者 Richard B

Sep 12, 2015

Mr Roth is woefully unprepared for this course, his assessments of the several artists and thinkers he explores are deeply and distressingly flawed - and why would he repeat in a classroom, with unbecoming histrionics, the same lesson he's just delivered from his office

创建者 Michael N R

Jun 13, 2016

Not as advertized and way too much peer rating stuff--we do all the work the instructor does little or none--too much peer raqting stuff which I despise. And there seems to be no way to un-enroll.

创建者 harleen d

Jul 6, 2020

I found this course a little stretched and unstructured, with not a clear point of discussion and end goal.