Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
909 个评分
243 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

201 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 225 个评论(共 244 个)

创建者 Kingshuk s

Jul 22, 2016

Excellent course

创建者 Sandeep M

Jan 14, 2016

Fantastic course

创建者 Natalia

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing course!

创建者 Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

创建者 Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

创建者 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

创建者 jorge e j d

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Jacob F

Oct 14, 2015

I love it

创建者 Helmer J N

Sep 17, 2017

Superb!

创建者 Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Good!

创建者 Havoc H

Dec 19, 2019

i

创建者 Charles D L

Mar 07, 2017

b

创建者 Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

创建者 Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

创建者 Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

创建者 Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

创建者 Ahil K

Jul 07, 2019

The course was excellently built for both beginners and scholars. The questions and quizzes were really stimulating. Thank you.

创建者 Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

创建者 Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

创建者 Iris v S

Apr 04, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

创建者 Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

创建者 Prasanna V R

Nov 19, 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

创建者 cuneyt a

Feb 25, 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

创建者 Alfredo T

Oct 01, 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!