Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
820 个评分
223 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

51 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 75 个评论(共 223 个)

创建者 Dzintra M

Dec 10, 2015

Great course taught by a great professor! Very informative and objective.

创建者 张群

Jan 12, 2016

非常好的一门课,老师很幽默,内容很深刻

创建者 Gabriel O M

Jan 08, 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

创建者 Rick M

Dec 06, 2015

Excellent lecturer, provided great insight into the world I live in.

创建者 Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Good!

创建者 Michael C

Jun 07, 2017

Fantastic professor, real Ivy League presentation. The highest level of training that you can receive around the world, ive had lectures from the US, Mid East, Europe and anywhere in the east. I don't know what ? I can receive from the US Colleagues other than I can receive in any other Uni's. Wow... Keep it coming , keep iy coming, I dont know what to expect from the US either, propaganda,. what ???

创建者 Simon W

Apr 11, 2016

Fantastic course, linking broad themes and insights complemented with many secondary resources (maps, artwork, letters, voice recordings). Professor Zelikow is excellent. Highly recommended.

创建者 Etore S

Sep 11, 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

创建者 Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

创建者 Hilde K

Aug 12, 2016

This was an easy to understand presentation of modern history. There was more than enough information and no conclusions. We were left to make of the world what we would. I would recommend this course to history buffs and history hates alike. Thank you for making a former history hater appreciate the world around her and how it came to be.

创建者 Salvatore O

Jun 14, 2016

Thanks Prof. Zelikov. Your History mooc is excellent!

创建者 Freddy S

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

创建者 Mark B

Oct 26, 2015

This course and its continuation should be obligatory for everyone to take either as an advanced course in high school or during college.

It will be very difficult for anyone to improve on this course. It presents in a superb way how the events in world history are interconnected, and analyzes history from numerous angles.

Mark Bergman

创建者 Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

创建者 Christopher S

Mar 06, 2018

Interesting, well taught, and a great overview of some complex history

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Rui F V

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Great contents. Great insights

创建者 Grace S

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed The Modern World, Part One, as well. Professor Zelikow does an exceptional job of summarizing and thoroughly explaining the situations, problems and solutions in events that shaped the world. I appreciate the opportunity to review events I have studied in the past with a renewed perspective through a global lens. Thank you so much, UVA and Professor Zelikow!

创建者 Jacob F

Oct 14, 2015

I love it

创建者 Robert D

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

创建者 Ryan N

Sep 23, 2017

The professor is excellent. He is incredibly knowledgable, and was able to articulate specific moments in history through much wider lenses, describing broad trends that were happening, and other choices that key people in history could have made. I enjoyed this class tremendously.

创建者 Luis L

May 27, 2018

An amazing teacher, with a very open mind and a great analytic methodology. Thank you

创建者 vincent p

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

创建者 Gabriel W

Jun 12, 2017

The most amazing course I've ever taken; the only history course I've ever loved.