Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,050 个评分
285 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

126 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 150 个评论(共 287 个)

创建者 Vishal K

Jun 30, 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

创建者 Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

创建者 James B

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

创建者 Shashank K

Sep 12, 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

创建者 Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

创建者 David S

Sep 05, 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

创建者 G. C D A L J

Aug 20, 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

创建者 James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

创建者 Fabricio B

Jun 08, 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

创建者 Antoine B

Mar 13, 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

创建者 michael m

Mar 28, 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

创建者 Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

创建者 Almeida V S

May 12, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

创建者 Gnanesh G

Apr 29, 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

创建者 Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

创建者 mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

创建者 ALBERT V V

Apr 16, 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

创建者 Pedro S N

Jan 04, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

创建者 Viraj D D

Aug 24, 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

创建者 claudia a m

May 21, 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

创建者 Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

创建者 Mark C

Sep 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

创建者 JOSEPH E

May 26, 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

创建者 Robert K

Nov 26, 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

创建者 Rachael L N

Jun 13, 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.