Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,106 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN
Sep 23, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
Dec 7, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

276 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 300 个评论(共 305 个)

创建者 Charles D L

Mar 7, 2017

b

创建者 Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

创建者 Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

创建者 Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

创建者 Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

创建者 Guillermo T

Oct 27, 2020

Excellent course but it could be updated or completed to analyze events from 2013 to at least 2019.

创建者 Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

创建者 Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

创建者 Iris v S

Apr 4, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

创建者 Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

创建者 Prasanna V R

Nov 19, 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

创建者 Cuneyt A

Feb 25, 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

创建者 Alfredo T

Sep 30, 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

创建者 Derick T

Sep 28, 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

创建者 Aditya B

Sep 23, 2020

Period from 2013-19 should be included

创建者 Mariam

Aug 8, 2016

Very interesting and engaging

创建者 christophe s

May 18, 2016

Excellent course, simply.

创建者 Nishant S

Nov 23, 2016

Worth your time !

创建者 Jon G

Aug 6, 2017

Very informative

创建者 Karla S C S

Mar 1, 2018

Muy interesante

创建者 ADITYA R K

Jun 10, 2020

good course

创建者 Brianna Z J

Oct 11, 2015

A

创建者 Johann Q

Sep 2, 2015

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

创建者 Evangelia A

Nov 21, 2015

Very few o no information about the Latin America

创建者 Karthik N

Mar 2, 2019

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.