Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,383 个评分
380 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

DE

May 18, 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

Dec 11, 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

筛选依据:

101 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 125 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Srikanth K

Sep 2, 2017

Thanks Prof. Zelikow and his team for this hugely informative and entertaining course. This course was more absorbing and riveting than most movies and books. Of course, I got to learn and unlearn quite a lot.

创建者 Paul K

Mar 9, 2017

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

创建者 Fathima T P

Jul 24, 2020

Its an awesome course. And the instructor presented things very clearly. The course helped me to learn more about modern world. Both part one and two are good. Thank you so much for providing this course.

创建者 Lorena A

Apr 5, 2021

A great course to connect the dots and understand dependencies, global impacts and implications through modern history. Very clear and agile. Good supporting illustrations and supporting data. Thank you!

创建者 Dean E

May 19, 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

创建者 Rebecca M

Feb 7, 2022

P​rofessor was amazing! I had no idea lacking I was in so much of what he covered in this course. I learned a great deal and enjoyed doing so. I wish he taught more free online courses.

创建者 Bhupesh M

Oct 21, 2020

Bit lengthy, sometime i felt bored but amazing course you will learn a lot of thing after completing both the courses. If you have ample time then just do it. Thank you prof. and coursera!!!

创建者 Ahmed, S Y

Feb 9, 2021

This is a very interesting course. Professor, gave a very detailed Political History of our Modern World for the past 250 years. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Global History.

创建者 sofia a

Jan 23, 2021

I LOVED the proffesor!!! also the way in which the videos are made, and the use of some books extracts, movies, transcriptions, etc.

I really can`t stress enough how good the proffesor is

创建者 Michael P M

Jul 8, 2017

I found this course, and its comnpanion course "The Modern World Part One", extremely interesting and informatiive. Gave me a much broader view on the world today and how it has developed.

创建者 Beverly W

Feb 21, 2021

Exceptional course! Lectures are incredibly interesting and well presented. Would love to view an additional lecture that includes historical commentary/coverage through the year 2020.

创建者 Admario L R

Feb 6, 2016

Really outstanding course: clear, engaging and thoughtful. Prof. Zelikov knows how put complex subjects and historical situations in a most clear perspective without being superficial.

创建者 Naveen J R

Aug 20, 2020

A great course that enables one to understand the flow of recent historical changes and provides understanding of the root events and choices that has resulted in the world of today.

创建者 Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

创建者 Gabriel O

Jan 8, 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

创建者 Helen S

Mar 8, 2021

Excellent professor; enjoyed the addition of art and architecture to the basic 'facts' of the times. This gave insight to the creative community and its perspective of the times.

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 27, 2019

This join opportunity by the university and the coursers will provide us a excellent concept of "The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910". Lets learn and onward...

创建者 Celia F

Jan 12, 2017

This is one of the best history courses I've ever taken. Great material and structure that allow you to identify the global and local; social, political and economic situations.

创建者 Kelley C

Jun 11, 2020

I enjoyed the class and the lectures very much. I consider myself to be a bit of a history buff, but there was so much I didn't know.; I was thrilled to learn and understand.

创建者 Carole A

Feb 28, 2016

Great course!

I particularly appreciated that the emphasis was not on what happened and dates as much as on explaining the why and discussing the circumstances leading to it.

创建者 Michal S

Jan 31, 2016

Perfect follow-up of the previous course, really informative with very good explanations. I really recommend to take the course, it doesn't matter what's your specialization.

创建者 Lisa C

Jun 19, 2022

​I thoroughly enjoyed Modern World History part 1 and 2!

I​ am a 54 year old who has recently discovered a passion for learning history. And I learned so much in this course!

创建者 Aleksandr Z

Dec 24, 2020

Perfect course for decomposiiton of the Global politics, development and our path towards future with a drill down to Why? happened everything through the course of History.

创建者 Eva L

Jun 20, 2016

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

创建者 XIAOJUAN P

Oct 23, 2020

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!