Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,106 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN
Sep 23, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
Dec 7, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

101 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 125 个评论(共 305 个)

创建者 Jakub D

Nov 11, 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

创建者 Santiago M

Nov 17, 2015

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

创建者 Akhilesh S

Aug 16, 2018

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

创建者 ana b

Nov 2, 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

创建者 Lewis P

Jul 16, 2019

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

创建者 Kelvin L

Jan 9, 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

创建者 Guilherme G

May 31, 2020

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

创建者 Nicola F

May 27, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.

创建者 Peter J R J

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

创建者 Pradyut S

Aug 28, 2020

It was an exceptional course dealing with the world at large focusing on some of the major events that shapes the world today.

A lot to learn from it...

创建者 Evelina P

Nov 23, 2020

Amazing course, amazing job by the professor. The quizes are to the point and the language used is very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

创建者 Darcy R J

Dec 18, 2015

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

创建者 Daniel R M

Sep 6, 2020

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

创建者 Etore S

Sep 11, 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

创建者 Gordon M

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

创建者 Chaitanya

Nov 13, 2020

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 19, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

创建者 Robert D

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

创建者 Zwe T T

Aug 4, 2020

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

创建者 Antony J D H

Mar 17, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

创建者 Peter R

Mar 15, 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

创建者 Michal F

Oct 29, 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

创建者 n.atalie

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

创建者 Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

创建者 Audrey R M

Oct 22, 2020

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.