Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
828 个评分
225 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

26 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 50 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Susana C

Mar 08, 2016

Thank you for this two amazing courses of history if the world

创建者 Hilde K

Aug 12, 2016

This was an easy to understand presentation of modern history. There was more than enough information and no conclusions. We were left to make of the world what we would. I would recommend this course to history buffs and history hates alike. Thank you for making a former history hater appreciate the world around her and how it came to be.

创建者 Salvatore O

Jun 14, 2016

Thanks Prof. Zelikov. Your History mooc is excellent!

创建者 Freddy S

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

创建者 Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Rui F V

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Great contents. Great insights

创建者 Grace S

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed The Modern World, Part One, as well. Professor Zelikow does an exceptional job of summarizing and thoroughly explaining the situations, problems and solutions in events that shaped the world. I appreciate the opportunity to review events I have studied in the past with a renewed perspective through a global lens. Thank you so much, UVA and Professor Zelikow!

创建者 Luis L

May 27, 2018

An amazing teacher, with a very open mind and a great analytic methodology. Thank you

创建者 David E

Jan 01, 2016

This is an excellent survey of the long 19th Century through WW II with a marvelous ' lagniappe' of very thoughtful coverage to 2013. I think that covering the events of the last two generations is very difficult without the credibility gained via a consistent approach to what came before. This course provided that consistency.

I now have a new appreciation of 'what came before' and a reminder, thanks to Philip Zelikow, to resist the constraint of thinking only via the history, outlooks and ideas of my lifetime.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Diego P

Feb 29, 2016

Great course! I did it twice

创建者 Ana C C

Jan 22, 2016

Great chance to have an overall understanding of the most important events of out time and being able to have it all opened up in detail, explained. At the end, you get confidence enough to be able to make your own judgment. No course could be better than this one in turning tin something easy to understand but not too simple.

创建者 Olena

Dec 02, 2015

Great professor and very interesting presentation of the course material.

创建者 Karen A D

Feb 26, 2016

Just a superb course, very enjoyable, not to mention helpful in understanding today's world.

创建者 Gabriel O M

Jan 08, 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

创建者 Oscar P

Dec 28, 2015

Fun and engaging!

创建者 Robert K

Nov 26, 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

创建者 Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

创建者 Edward B

Mar 11, 2017

Both Part I and Part II are very interesting and enlightening. Well worth participating in.

创建者 Gianfranco P

Jul 07, 2017

Invaluable insights

创建者 Sandeep M

Jan 14, 2016

Fantastic course

创建者 James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

创建者 Pratap P

Feb 03, 2016

This is probably the best course I have taken on Coursera. I have always been a voracious reader of books on modern history but never studied it or taken a course. Thank you coursera for making such an awesome course available to people all over the world.

I must also say that Dr Philip Zelikow has structured the course very well and the load is not too heavy. Thank you Dr Philip for opening up your course to the world.

创建者 ana b

Nov 02, 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

创建者 Jorge O A C

Jan 24, 2016

Great quality of content.