Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,228 个评分
338 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN
Sep 23, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
Dec 7, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

126 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 150 个评论(共 337 个)

创建者 Tuncer K

Dec 11, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

创建者 Chaitanya

Nov 13, 2020

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 19, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

创建者 Robert D

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

创建者 Zwe T T

Aug 4, 2020

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

创建者 Antony J D H

Mar 17, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

创建者 Peter R

Mar 15, 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

创建者 Michal F

Oct 29, 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

创建者 n.atalie

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

创建者 Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

创建者 Audrey R M

Oct 22, 2020

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

创建者 Mohammad M R

Mar 28, 2021

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

创建者 Mateo N S

May 31, 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

创建者 Remington C

Jan 12, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

创建者 Lazaros A

Nov 8, 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

创建者 Chavarria G

Sep 4, 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

创建者 Rashi S R

Apr 15, 2020

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

创建者 Oscar T

Dec 30, 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 7, 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

创建者 Art S

Aug 6, 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

创建者 Vishal K

Jun 30, 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

创建者 Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

创建者 Arseniy N

Dec 6, 2020

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative

创建者 James B

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

创建者 Likatavicius G

May 1, 2021

Very interesting and well-organized course, with a lot of emphasis on references to other not history-related subjects!