Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
812 个评分
221 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

26 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 50 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

创建者 Rajesh K M

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

创建者 Sepand M B

Sep 07, 2016

I have finished part one of this course and I am currently completing part two. I have really enjoyed this detail and humane look on history so far. The course instructor Dr. Zelikow is very thorough and competent and has great perspectives and interpretations on different events that shaped the history of the world.

创建者 Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Hilde K

Aug 12, 2016

This was an easy to understand presentation of modern history. There was more than enough information and no conclusions. We were left to make of the world what we would. I would recommend this course to history buffs and history hates alike. Thank you for making a former history hater appreciate the world around her and how it came to be.

创建者 Salvatore O

Jun 14, 2016

Thanks Prof. Zelikov. Your History mooc is excellent!

创建者 Freddy S

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

创建者 Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Rui F V

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Great contents. Great insights

创建者 Grace S

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed The Modern World, Part One, as well. Professor Zelikow does an exceptional job of summarizing and thoroughly explaining the situations, problems and solutions in events that shaped the world. I appreciate the opportunity to review events I have studied in the past with a renewed perspective through a global lens. Thank you so much, UVA and Professor Zelikow!

创建者 Robert K

Nov 26, 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

创建者 Beth G P

Jun 27, 2016

Extremely interesting and thought provoking. I highly recommend.

创建者 Frank E

Oct 26, 2015

Very good course.

创建者 Ariadne S P

Oct 16, 2016

Absolutely outstanding course!

创建者 Antony J D H

Mar 18, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

创建者 Oscar P

Dec 28, 2015

Fun and engaging!

创建者 Kanishka R

Sep 18, 2015

great content, amazing professor.

创建者 claudia a m

May 21, 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

创建者 ana b

Nov 02, 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

创建者 Jorge O A C

Jan 24, 2016

Great quality of content.

创建者 Rachael L N

Jun 13, 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

创建者 Richard B

Mar 20, 2017

absolutely the very best of Coursera's offerings - riveting throughout, outstanding

创建者 Timofey Y

Dec 13, 2015

Incredible course. Part II was a little bit harder to me, but it's certainly worth it.