Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
812 个评分
221 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 Madison B

Nov 09, 2015

Really enjoyed this course!

创建者 Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

创建者 Admario L R

Feb 06, 2016

Really outstanding course: clear, engaging and thoughtful. Prof. Zelikov knows how put complex subjects and historical situations in a most clear perspective without being superficial.

创建者 Gerold M

Oct 31, 2015

Absolutely top course in every respect. Highly recommendable.

创建者 Heather Z

Sep 26, 2017

Wonderfully taught! Not just what happened but why it happened. This course, part one and part two, have really turned the light on for me, to see the significance of people's choices and how deeply every choice influences another

创建者 Remington C

Jan 13, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

创建者 Clio L

Mar 13, 2016

Just inspiring!!!!!

创建者 Rodrigo M E

Jun 23, 2016

Clear and profound analysis of global history. Great professor

创建者 Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

创建者 Srećko S

Jul 23, 2017

Thank you professor Zelikow for this great experience.

创建者 Stuart C

Dec 04, 2016

This was a very good course as it highlighted the main actors and events of most of the 20th century, providing a very good knowledge base for further study, reading, discussions etc. The Professor was excellent in his presentation (and preparation) of the course, not only the written notes but also the verbal presentation that created, in my opinion, very good empathy with the student i.e. with me.

创建者 Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

创建者 Miguel V

Nov 26, 2015

The second part is also great like the first part...I deeply recommend

创建者 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

创建者 Dzintra M

Dec 10, 2015

Great course taught by a great professor! Very informative and objective.

创建者 alberto g

Jun 09, 2017

best History course ever!

Zelikowfor President !!!

创建者 Skylar F

Jun 27, 2017

Such a good class. The information was presented in well-rounded manner, with the teacher sometimes focusing on just one country, or other times, focusing on a topic, within several countries. He brings in pictures, film clips, propaganda, and music to help make history more tangible. I really appreciated this class!

创建者 Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

创建者 Amr A W

Dec 28, 2015

It is a great course I have ever seen.

创建者 ahmed h

Sep 29, 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Virginia university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San Diego and Michigan Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

创建者 Michael

Feb 11, 2016

Back to USSR ! Даешь Советский Союз !

创建者 Mohamed M

Mar 01, 2018

It gives you another perspective, another way of thinking.

创建者 Linda

Jan 10, 2016

It is a wonderful course. I highly recommend taking it soon after completing part one because of the way it builds on information described in part I. Information about money systems and thoughts the key world leaders thought at crossroads in history were fa

创建者 Kingshuk s

Jul 22, 2016

Excellent course

创建者 Fernando H U

Jun 05, 2017

The content is awesome and the teacher is very good.