Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
812 个评分
221 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

201 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 221 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 cuneyt a

Feb 25, 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

创建者 Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

创建者 Mariam

Aug 08, 2016

Very interesting and engaging

创建者 Brianna Z J

Oct 11, 2015

A

创建者 Iris v S

Apr 04, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

创建者 Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

创建者 Alfredo T

Oct 01, 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

创建者 Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

创建者 Karla S C S

Mar 01, 2018

Muy interesante

创建者 Ahil K

Jul 07, 2019

The course was excellently built for both beginners and scholars. The questions and quizzes were really stimulating. Thank you.

创建者 Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

创建者 Evangelia A

Nov 21, 2015

Very few o no information about the Latin America

创建者 Johann Q

Sep 02, 2015

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

创建者 Karthik N

Mar 02, 2019

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.

创建者 Edmund B

Jun 09, 2016

For pay quiz feedback is not part of the MOOC education movement.

创建者 ibrahim A T

Nov 20, 2016

a little propagandist, but interesting with that in mind

创建者 Basel

Mar 22, 2016

Might be an instructive course but the guy who presents it is really creepy. And knowing he was involved in the official 9/11 report makes him hard to believe on any issue.

创建者 Stuart B

Apr 07, 2017

Course is not for free and misleading.

创建者 Sergiu L

Apr 27, 2016

Great course, but it's misleading. doesn't tell you from the start that you have to pay for it.

创建者 Simon H

Aug 18, 2019

The course offers a traditional mainstream view of global history biased towards the US. Western perspectives, empires and realism are emphasized. The Global South and cultural and social history are largely neglected. The course could be improved for example by guest lecturers coming from different cultural contexts offering diverse perspectives and local expertise.

创建者 Mohit T

Sep 08, 2019

auditors have to pay to see the answers of the quiz, I think the questions are stupid and we wont find out how they are unless we participate in the quiz.