Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,552 个评分
376 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

176 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 200 个评论(共 366 个)

创建者 Ellis W

Oct 13, 2015

A rewarding walk through the What and Why of an interesting period in history.

创建者 Jorge P

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent, insightful presentation of the "why?" behind the "what?" from 1760 through the Great Acceleration. The conversational style keeps things interesting and give one a good foundational understanding of the most important developments around the world, and is peppered with great little facts.

创建者 Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

创建者 Luis A A N

Mar 25, 2016

9

创建者 Abhimanyu K

Sep 30, 2015

It was a great course and Mr. Zelikow is such a noble soul. I loved studying from him. In this information age, MOOCs will revolutionize education when people like us from far away countries have the chance learn from these terrific professors from all across the world. Thank You professor once again.

创建者 Hayden S

Dec 01, 2015

Very fun and a great teacher

创建者 Denisse M

Oct 05, 2015

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.

创建者 Sepand M B

Sep 07, 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

创建者 Anton P

Jul 20, 2017

The best history course on Coursera!

创建者 Carlos R

Jan 21, 2016

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

创建者 Jacob F

Sep 24, 2015

I love it

创建者 Dennis N

Sep 14, 2017

Very enjoyable course, will definitely be taking Part 2

创建者 Geordie w

Jun 28, 2016

A great course on predominantly the western course of history from 1760 to 1910; one that focuses on ideas and movements that shaped the world, not a course that focuses on western history for reasons of eurocentrism alone. Where the course is eurocentric, it is so by necessity, a symptom of a well-balanced, well-structured course that strives for an approach that poses questions in an earnest and truthful manner.

The professor who runs this course is a highlight. His voice and presentation style makes the course that much easier to enjoy. I hope to later follow him and pay attention to his external writings and insights, even in my time beyond studying this online course.

创建者 Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging lectures. I enjoyed this professor's talks very much.

创建者 James G

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent insight, clearly understood broad presentation of ideas. Excellent communicator, this was by far the best course I have taken in Coursera.

创建者 Edward S T W K

Jan 30, 2017

Very easy to follow yet imparts a deep understanding of the subject.

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Michael H

Nov 17, 2015

Excellent gripping delivery of what otherwise could be simply a bunch of dull facts.

创建者 Admario L R

Dec 06, 2015

Great course: professor Zelikow puts into perspective facts that give us an understandable course of History and the role played by choices made by people rather than reviewing purely theoretical explanations or ideological trends to base conclusions. Really enjoyed it!

创建者 Jose A V B

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing content and the professor makes the lecture very friendly and interesting.

创建者 Carolina D C

Oct 31, 2016

Amazing!

创建者 Paranthaman

Nov 11, 2015

Clear explanation of global history.

创建者 Nicole V

Nov 24, 2017

Phenomenal.

创建者 Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Really great. A big thanks to the professor for the big effort and clarity of explanations

创建者 Kenneth M

Dec 08, 2015

really excellent . Looking forward to the second part