Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,231 个评分
585 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC
Nov 5, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
Jan 24, 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

筛选依据:

176 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 200 个评论(共 576 个)

创建者 Anthony C C W

Aug 23, 2020

Great course if you are interested in history and want to have a general view of the period. The professor could not be better. I highly recommend it.

创建者 SARITA S

Feb 25, 2021

It was fantastic ,knowledgable and a beautiful learning journey I enjoyed every bit of it looking forward for part -2 Global History.

Thank you

sir

创建者 Ahmet F G

Oct 31, 2017

Systematicly perfect and Lecturer Mr. Zelikov is a good and sympatic teacher for me. Good course! I'm really enjoying learning Modern World History.

创建者 James G

Feb 6, 2016

Excellent insight, clearly understood broad presentation of ideas. Excellent communicator, this was by far the best course I have taken in Coursera.

创建者 stuart s

Apr 10, 2018

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

创建者 Denisse M

Oct 5, 2015

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.

创建者 Yu Q

Sep 14, 2020

I really feel comfortable taking this class! Learnt a lot and felt the strong intrinsic motivation to read more book!! Thank you Professor Zelikow!

创建者 Marek S

Oct 6, 2017

Very fresh, comprehensive and compelling course. It was much more interesting to listen to professor Zelikow than learning about this at my school.

创建者 Vanessa T W Q

Aug 21, 2019

Informative, engaging and amusing at times, terrific content!! Crash course to Modern history. I understand colonial and imperial rule better now.

创建者 Christian W

Oct 24, 2016

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

创建者 Antonios K

May 26, 2016

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

创建者 Sean F

Nov 8, 2017

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

创建者 María F n M

Oct 18, 2020

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

创建者 Tavleen K B

Oct 6, 2018

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Janique M

Jan 5, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

创建者 Anna Z

Oct 6, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

创建者 Sepand M B

Sep 7, 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

创建者 Ramez T

Nov 16, 2018

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

创建者 Cassandra C

Dec 9, 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

创建者 Thashreefa S C

Dec 2, 2020

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

创建者 Arpit

Jun 18, 2020

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

创建者 Roberto L

Jun 23, 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

创建者 Adrià B C

Oct 10, 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

创建者 microjenn

Dec 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

创建者 Mia Z

May 17, 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.