Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,336 个评分
612 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC
Nov 5, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
Jan 24, 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

筛选依据:

151 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 175 个评论(共 603 个)

创建者 Marchelle C

Apr 4, 2016

I liked the course so much, I have already enrolled in the second half. I enjoyed picking apart history by its cause and effect scenario. Clear, easy to understand and enjoyable.

创建者 Frédéric D

Apr 18, 2019

A very useful (and actually very rich) overview

A true talent to make it simple (honestly emphasizing that the interpretation grid is to some extent chosen by the professor !)

Great

创建者 zainab a d

Sep 17, 2015

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

创建者 Hilde K

Aug 17, 2016

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

创建者 Laura A U G

Jul 7, 2020

Este fue un gran curso que me ayudó a comprender desde un espectro general los hechos más relevantes de la historia moderna, y que por ende fortalecerá mi educación profesional.

创建者 Modestman

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

创建者 Diana M

Feb 18, 2018

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

创建者 Carlos R

Jan 20, 2016

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

创建者 Carlos J R H

Oct 16, 2020

I really think Professor Zelikow is a great speaker. He explains things in a very clear and coherent way. That is something to value in a world that half explains everything.

创建者 Bruno A S M

Sep 7, 2020

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

创建者 Vibert A M

Sep 22, 2015

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

创建者 Xin W

Sep 6, 2019

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

创建者 Anastasia X

Mar 4, 2017

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

创建者 Md. R H

Jul 19, 2020

It was a fantastic course that helped to get to know a lot about the great divergence and the aftermaths. Thanks to the professor also for making this course interesting.

创建者 Murielle H

Feb 9, 2020

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

创建者 Renee K

Aug 30, 2019

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

创建者 Olga V

Jul 28, 2021

Easy to follow, very clear on the basics with in depth explanations on key topics. I have a much broader understanding of World Events and what to pay attention to.

创建者 Norman I

Feb 2, 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

创建者 mike R

Oct 19, 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

创建者 Anukalp M

Sep 22, 2020

I wondered after starting this course that history can be make enough interesting. This course made me more aware about world history with a global perspective .

创建者 Ansa B

Jan 30, 2021

It was an excellent experience. The lecture duration and professor's conveyance of the lectures was on point. Great course, will definitely recommend to others.

创建者 Michael H

Sep 11, 2020

This was an excellent course. The teacher was very good and took an interesting and different approach to presenting a history of a significant period of time.

创建者 Keyla K R P

Oct 14, 2016

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

创建者 Jacqueline Y

Jun 26, 2020

If only History had been taught this way at school. Its been an incredibly insightful course. I didnt realise how relevant it was to current global situations.

创建者 Dr. T U H

Aug 16, 2020

Am not able to do the last quiz to complete the course

can you help me?

I missed the deadline

when i try to reset the deadline it says sorry something went wrong