Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,113 个评分
555 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC
Nov 5, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW
Apr 15, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

201 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 225 个评论(共 546 个)

创建者 Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

创建者 David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

创建者 WMChen

May 4, 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

创建者 Thriveni p

Aug 24, 2020

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

创建者 Catalina F

Mar 18, 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

创建者 Cristián G C

Oct 16, 2020

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

创建者 Henry S

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

创建者 Freddy S

Oct 25, 2015

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

创建者 Praneet S

Jul 4, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

创建者 Arjun S

Apr 20, 2018

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

创建者 Utkarsh M

Oct 15, 2020

I loved how the professor takes you to an interesting journey around the world and teaches you interesting things

创建者 Måns A

Jun 3, 2017

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

创建者 Nicola F

Apr 16, 2017

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

创建者 Mary A P

Dec 10, 2015

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

创建者 Yushan S

Sep 24, 2015

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

创建者 David V A

Sep 10, 2020

Fantastic and engaging lecturer. Excellent switches between big, broad ideas and concrete localized examples.

创建者 Tete G

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you professor Philip Zelikow, it was a pleasure do to this course with you ;)

Let´s go for part two now.

创建者 Roya G

May 5, 2020

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

创建者 M J S

Nov 3, 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

创建者 Oscar T

Dec 16, 2018

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

创建者 Adrian J

Oct 17, 2016

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

创建者 Akash S

Sep 13, 2020

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

创建者 Cesar A V

Dec 27, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

创建者 Eduardo V

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

创建者 Marina S

Nov 1, 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.