Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
1,570 个评分
378 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

351 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 368 个评论(共 368 个)

创建者 Johann Q

Aug 28, 2015

Good lectures, although I prefer application based courses.

创建者 Michael L

Mar 26, 2016

Overall good class--instructor is lively and engaging

创建者 Rui F V

Aug 01, 2017

Great contents. Great professor. Loved it.

创建者 Muhammad A F

Feb 18, 2016

A much much valuable course...

创建者 Lukas S

Jan 07, 2018

Interesting take on history

创建者 Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

very interesting

创建者 Vincent A

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting

创建者 Nishant S

Nov 10, 2016

Loved it !

创建者 Jazmin Z R A

Dec 22, 2015

muy bueno

创建者 Katie D

Apr 19, 2017

You have to pay to take the the tests. You might as well watch videos on YouTube or better yet get on Khan Academy. I did like the instructor. Even though he takes a while to warm up, he's really good at showing the big picture connections of why things happened.

创建者 Julie C

Mar 08, 2016

I believe the assessments focus on insignificant details mentioned in the presentations rather than the big ideas that I believed was the crux of the course.

创建者 Kelly C

Mar 20, 2017

It does not let it show as completed unless you purchase the course and take the quizzes. Quizzes cannot be taken unless you purchase the course.

创建者 Романенков В А

Dec 12, 2017

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

创建者 jay w

May 11, 2017

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

创建者 John T

Feb 25, 2016

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

创建者 Harman S A

Nov 03, 2015

Although the content is interesting, I would have liked it better had the content and the instructor been a little more engaging.

创建者 brian j

Feb 18, 2018

This is a very "traditional" history class with huge blindspots and embarrassingly limited viewpoints.

创建者 Brann R

May 26, 2017

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo