Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,509 个评分
369 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

126 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 150 个评论(共 359 个)

创建者 Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

创建者 Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

创建者 David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

创建者 mario a m f

May 14, 2018

The professor Zelikow is so clear in his ideas, and with examples all around the world. He gives the essentials of History: everything happens for something and the causes are interconnected. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

创建者 Kishu A

Sep 27, 2016

Great course. Great Professor.

创建者 Christian C F

Apr 23, 2016

An awesome course, great lectures, neat presentation. I actually binged through it!

创建者 Michael

Jan 17, 2016

Nice material and it presentation! Thank you !

创建者 Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Nufdriew

Nov 03, 2016

Although I already had much of the conceptual framework and general history of the course, the presentations filled in the missing detail of events and causes. Beautifully illustrated with art and maps from the different eras.

创建者 Saiprasad C

Apr 05, 2016

I loved attending the Modern World, Part one course.

I have been a student of history all my life but i learnt a lot during the course.

I would like to take up other history courses time permitting in future

Thanks

创建者 Cassandra C

Dec 09, 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

创建者 Huyen N T T

Aug 20, 2016

The greatest thing about this course is the connection of different events in the history to create a comprehensive picture about the global history. The professor is so nice and presents the course in a very interesting way :)

创建者 John S S I

Feb 03, 2016

Professor Zelikow is making the subject interesting and is presenting me, for the 1st time with insight into the causes of many wars and revolutions in not only the Americas, but also in Europe and how they were all largely tied to the same causes. It has also opened my eyes to what is going on in the World today and how similar some of the underlying causes are the same now as they were in centuries past.

创建者 Cessna

Feb 23, 2016

Exellent professor!

创建者 Jonas T R

Oct 16, 2016

Despite a bit confusing use of info-screen, this really opened my mind and view to the rest of the world. It´s if he made me see world history + our present world in a whole new light. Thank you so much :)

创建者 Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

创建者 Darcy R J

Dec 03, 2015

I actually took the pair of courses in backwards order and as I was finishing Part one (after part II) I was ready to go and do Part II again.

Really enjoyed these to courses very much. Enough detail but also broad enough to cover many things that were happening in the world.

Highly recommended as a course to get an overview on what was happening in the 2 plus centuries this course covers.

创建者 Cihan G O

Jan 05, 2016

Great course I loved it with its all parts

创建者 Jingsi W 吴

Jan 27, 2016

love it! very illustrative and comprehensible!

创建者 Maciek S

Jan 16, 2017

Amazing!! Thank you so much, I have learned a lot

创建者 Vladimir R

Oct 10, 2015

Big thanks to prof. Zelikow and University of Virginia for making history so interesting, and this course a joy to watch. I feel like I got a new perspective of today's world and the processes that will shape our future.

I recommend the course to people of all professional backgrounds and interests, even those who never liked history in their student days.

创建者 Monica S

Nov 19, 2015

Great Course! Shows the political evolution from a Feudal System until we have a Modern World that starts changing very fast through scientific knowledge, and the struggle from imperialism to democratic societies, to dictatorships, military goverments.

创建者 mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Superb

创建者 Michal S

Jan 19, 2016

Very good for overview of these years, I really recommend.