Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,818 个评分
465 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

151 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 175 个评论(共 455 个)

创建者 Tavleen K B

Oct 07, 2018

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

创建者 Anna Z

Oct 06, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

创建者 Sepand M B

Sep 07, 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

创建者 Ramez T

Nov 16, 2018

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

创建者 Cassandra C

Dec 09, 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

创建者 Arpit

Jun 18, 2020

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

创建者 Roberto L

Jun 23, 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

创建者 Adrià B C

Oct 10, 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

创建者 microjenn

Dec 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

创建者 Mia Z

May 17, 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

创建者 Emmanuel

May 13, 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

创建者 Travis S

Apr 19, 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

创建者 Alison B

Aug 21, 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

创建者 Joseph W

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

创建者 Imam K

Sep 18, 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 28, 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

创建者 Valorie H

Apr 24, 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

创建者 Judy H

Oct 17, 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

创建者 PORTE

Sep 24, 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

创建者 Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

创建者 David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

创建者 WMChen

May 04, 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

创建者 Catalina F

Mar 18, 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

创建者 Henry S

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.