Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,599 个评分
392 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

151 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 175 个评论(共 383 个)

创建者 Yushan S

Sep 24, 2015

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

创建者 M J S

Nov 03, 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

创建者 Oscar T

Dec 16, 2018

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

创建者 Adrian J

Oct 17, 2016

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

创建者 Cesar A V

Dec 27, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

创建者 Eduardo V

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

创建者 Marina S

Nov 01, 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

创建者 Remington C

Dec 22, 2015

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

创建者 Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

创建者 Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Poorit L

Aug 14, 2017

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

创建者 UĞUR Ö

Feb 10, 2020

Thanks you so much to you Prof. Zelikow for this wonderful course. I learnt a lot. Thanks again

创建者 Cynthia d V

Oct 25, 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

创建者 Agim C

Jan 26, 2018

This is a excellent course.

To know in advance what happened during this period is advisable.

创建者 Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging lectures. I enjoyed this professor's talks very much.

创建者 Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Really great. A big thanks to the professor for the big effort and clarity of explanations

创建者 Bryan G

Nov 02, 2015

A lot of great information! This course made my teaching of World History so much better!

创建者 Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

创建者 Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

创建者 Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

创建者 Ricardo H

Aug 15, 2017

Increible! Un curso muy bueno, completo, y el profesor es sumamente claro para explicar!

创建者 Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

创建者 Simin L

Nov 18, 2015

Instructor is really good giving lectures. History suddenly seems full of fun and power

创建者 Antonio B

Nov 26, 2015

Grate course, well explained to understand where we are understanding how we got here.