Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,582 个评分
384 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

301 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 325 个评论(共 374 个)

创建者 Roman d M

Oct 12, 2015

Spectacular!

创建者 Nicole V

Nov 24, 2017

Phenomenal.

创建者 Hagai

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent!!

创建者 Julia W

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Andrew C

Jul 29, 2016

Loved it!!

创建者 Belinda R

Jan 27, 2016

Excelent!!

创建者 ashlie s

Aug 19, 2018

excellent

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Barbara N

Jun 12, 2016

excellent

创建者 Alan M F

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Hamid S

Dec 25, 2015

excellent

创建者 Jacob F

Sep 24, 2015

I love it

创建者 Carolina D C

Oct 31, 2016

Amazing!

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Superb

创建者 Чадов К Ю

Oct 12, 2017

Super

创建者 Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Nice!

创建者 Synack12

Mar 09, 2018

test

创建者 Lingning Z

Aug 17, 2019

挺不错

创建者 Luis A A N

Mar 25, 2016

9

创建者 John M

Jan 04, 2016

T

创建者 Linda

Nov 07, 2015

V

创建者 Marianne

Mar 25, 2016

Very interesting and intriguing, quizzes are a bit hard because they cover so much material so if you are a working individual I feel it's almost impossible to accomplish but it's nice for general knowledge.

Two notes-

First, it would be nice if the professor wouldn't use "get yourself comfortable" in the beginning of EACH video - it is a bit annoying.

Second, on quizzes & tests it's recommended that you omit the sentence "in the presentation" that starts EVERY question/quizz/test because obviously it is based on what we are presented in the videos so it's just time consuming, in my opinion.

Besides that, great for general knowledge, awesome teacher, I really enjoyed this course, thank you!

创建者 Kimberly S

Sep 20, 2016

Good presentations. Enjoyed the lectures, good information, and good illustrations and maps. I'm grateful to have this opportunity to learn about this period. Phillip Zelikow takes you through the history through time zones, while visiting various ideas and happenings around different parts of the world, and how they are interconnected. I would like to see some reading material for further understanding (not just suggested books). Overall, I would recommen

创建者 Ila P

Oct 12, 2016

It took a little while to get interested in the course, but by the end of first week it began to get interesting. I liked the professor and his friendly style. It is definitely an overview of the major events of history. One can always find out details about events that one wants to know more about. This course gives a broad idea about world history and in a way helps us see what the future would be like. Because history does repeat itself.

创建者 Virginia C

Jun 18, 2017

Dr. Zelikow is a fairly engaging lecturer. I like his emphasis on the why things occurred and the focus on the situation and decisions people were making which made the course much more interesting than just reciting the facts. I would encourage him to consider making fuller use of the media available for online courses which I think could increase student engagement. I plan to take the second half of this course.