Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,520 个评分
372 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 362 个)

创建者 Anton P

Jul 20, 2017

The best history course on Coursera!

创建者 Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

创建者 Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

创建者 John M

Jan 04, 2016

T

创建者 Sebastian S

Oct 30, 2015

Thank you for teaching this course. It had been a wonderful experience :)

创建者 Luis A A N

Mar 25, 2016

9

创建者 Barbara N

Jun 12, 2016

excellent

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

创建者 Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

创建者 Antonio B

Nov 26, 2015

Grate course, well explained to understand where we are understanding how we got here.

创建者 Julia W

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Kjell N

Jan 24, 2018

Great course covering an important period in World history.

创建者 Jose A V B

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing content and the professor makes the lecture very friendly and interesting.

创建者 Christian W

Oct 24, 2016

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

创建者 Carolina D C

Oct 31, 2016

Amazing!

创建者 Michael H

Nov 17, 2015

Excellent gripping delivery of what otherwise could be simply a bunch of dull facts.

创建者 Admario L R

Dec 06, 2015

Great course: professor Zelikow puts into perspective facts that give us an understandable course of History and the role played by choices made by people rather than reviewing purely theoretical explanations or ideological trends to base conclusions. Really enjoyed it!

创建者 Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

创建者 Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

创建者 Claudia B V

Nov 07, 2015

I love what I'm learning and the way the teacher carries himself while explaining.

创建者 Lisa S

Aug 01, 2016

I just audited this course for the fun of it with an interest in seeing patterns from the past in order to understand our present. I enjoyed the presentation and the professor's thematic approach and his relaxed conversational presentation style. I feel like I got exactly what I hoped to get out of it. I particularly found his use of images from the various countries and time periods helpful and memorable.

创建者 Ellen W

Dec 23, 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

创建者 Nelson N

Jun 24, 2018

Still trying to make myself comfortable with so much insightful information.

创建者 Trevor W

Jan 01, 2017

Great course. Awesome professor.

创建者 christophe s

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course, very complete and insightful